and Fisheries for the purposes of the said section, hereby

Jack Patrick McDonnell

to be the Returning Officer to hold the first election of members of the Ashburton Pest Destruction Board by postal ballot, votes to be counted on 18 July 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1975.

J. YUILL.

for Acting Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Francis Herbert Sydney Pott

to be an honorary beach ranger for purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Reappointment of Deputy Chairman and Members of the Commerce Commission

Pursuant to the Trade Practices (Commerce Commission and Pyramid Selling) Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

- 1. Keith Robert Congreve of Wellington to be Deputy Chairman of the Commerce Commission for a further term of 3 months commencing on 4 June 1975.
- Alfred Gaynor Beadle of Wellington, John Sidney Clendon of Wellington, and Margaret Ann Hercus of Christchurch to be members of the Commerce Commission, each for a term of 3 months commencing on 4 June 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1975

J. A. WALDING, for Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby

Bannister, Mrs Arlita Margaret, Napier; Bull, Mrs Ruth Leilani, Napier; Campbell, Mrs Kay Tyson, Napier; Chambers, Mrs Janice, Napier; Charters, Mrs Lena, Napier; Eastwood, Mr Frank Binns, Napier; Johnson, Mrs Linley Jennifer, Napier; Johnson, Mrs Liniey Jennifer, Napier; Kingston, Mrs Barbara Edith, Napier; Pratt, Mr Ronald Stanley, Napier; Reeves, Mrs Beverley Gwendolen, Napier; Stephinson, Mrs Norah, Napier; Wickham, Mrs Beverly Joy, Napier; and Wilson, Mrs Phillipa Anne, Napier,

to be honorary social workers for the purposes of the said

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1975.

I. J. D. MacKAY, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Appointment of a Member of the Mid Wakatipu Pest Destruction Board (No. 1153 Ag. 20891A)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

to be a member of the Mid Wakatipu Pest Destruction

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1975.

L. K. BENNETT, for Acting Director-General.

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

(1) That on the 5th day of June 1975, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint, with effect from the 1st day of June 1975:

illian J. Chrystall, and Miljenko Srhoj

as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank, Janice Mary Clarke, and Allan Keetley Boot as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank,

Robin Nelson Carter
as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank,
Wilma Alice Dickinson, and

James J. Tuohy

as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank,

George Ringa Herewini, and
Robert Dalby Reese
as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank, and
Dorothy Grantham,
Rex William Powley,

Ronald M. Weston, and Cameron Andrew McCulloch

as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank.

(2) That on the 5th day of June 1975, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint:

Clifford Permain Sparrow, and

James Henry Somerville
as trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank,
Patrick Blanchfield, J.P., M.P.
as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank,

Robert Burt Cleland, J.P.,

Walter Andrew Calet Josephson, Ronald Charles Sampson, J.P., and

Norman Gace Vickers as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank,

Robert Frederick Horsley
as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank,
Henry Robert Lapwood, J.P., M.P., and
Thomas Henry Muir
as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank,
Ethel Emma McMillan, J.P., M.P.,

Alfred Henry Hugh Pearce, J.P., and Percival Esmond Shand, J.P.

as trustees of the Otago Saind, J.P.
as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank,
the Hon. William Arthur Fox, and
John Denis McGrath, c.B.E.
as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank, and
Neil John Clarke, and
Edward Arthur Waters, J.P.
as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank.

(3) That on the 5th day of June 1975, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Ian Douglas Howell

as a trustee of the Canterbury Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan, M.P. who has resigned, and

Barbara A. Humphrey

as a trustee of the Wangamui Savings Bank for the residue of the term of George Arthur Spooner, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1975.

G. N. McDONALD, Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Appointing a Member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board and His Deputy

Pursuant to the Engineering Associates Registration Act 1961, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints Roy Frederick Leopold Neate

of Lower Hutt, technical officer, to be a member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board, and

Errol William Neal

of Wellington, telecommunications technician, as his deputy (on the nomination of the New Zealand Electronics Institute Incorporated) from and after the 12th day of June 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1975.

M. A. CONNELLY, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 28/417)