John Robert SCURR, of Wanaka. Claude Henry SHACKELL, of Timaru. James Melville STANLEY, J.P., of Taupo. William Douglas SULLIVAN, of Lower Hutt. Miss Violet May TEW, of Timaru. Mrs Jean Evelyn WOODHAM, J.P., of Christchurch.

British Empire Medal, Civil Division (B.E.M.):

Russell Harris BROUGHTON, of Masterton. For services to the community. William Peter DAWSON, J.P., of Dunedin. For services

to the community.

Athol Charles GARLICK, of Rotorua. For services to sport.

Mrs Rebecca Annie GRAHAM, of Whangaparaoa, North

Auckland. For services to the community.
Fredrick Lionel Graham HOWARD, of Taihape. For

services to the community.
Wilfred Christian KOHN, of Gisborne. For services to music.

Ernest James Arthur ORMROD, of New Plymouth. For services to brass bands.

John Hamilton SHORTT, of Palmerston North. For services

to the blind.

Miss Mary Gabrielle SMITH, of Auckland. For services to

the handicapped.
Miss Celia May WILKINS, of Pukerua Bay. For services to sport, especially women's hockey.

Service Medal for Distinguished Service Queen's Fire (Q.F.S.M.):

David William BLEWETT, Chief Fire Officer, Alexandra

Volunteer Fire Brigade. Bruce McKenzie WALLIS, Chief Fire Officer, Gore Volunteer Fire Brigade.

#### POLICE LIST

To be a Member of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Arthur Walter BAKER, Detective Chief Inspector, New Zealand Police.

British Empire Medal, Civil Division (B.E.M.):

Robert Laurie BUTLER, Detective Senior Sergeant, New

Keith Owen EVANS, Senior Sergeant, New Zealand Police. Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.):

Henry John FORSEY, Lately Constable, New Zealand Police.

### MILITARY LIST

To be a Companion of the Military Division of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.):

Rear Admiral Edward Courtney THORNE, C.B.E. (J11876), Chief of Naval Staff.

To be a Commander of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Air Commodore Cyril Laurence SIEGERT, M.V.O., D.F.C., A.F.C., A.D.C. (B70105), Assistant Chief of Defence Staff (Policy).

To be Officers of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Colonel Charles Desmond HALL, E.D. (D202932), Colonels'

List (Territorial Force).
Group Captain Arthur Frederick TUCKER, D.F.C. (U70076),
Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be Members of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Warrant Officer Physical Training Instructor Peter Joseph ALLAN (T13679), Royal New Zealand Navy. Major Neville Sutcliffe KIDD (Q30696), Royal New Zealand

Major Neville Sutchifle KIDD (Q30696), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.

Temporary Major and Quartermaster Walter FRASER (L32302), Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps.

Warrant Officer Second Class Richard Lindsay PEPPER (P33363), Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps.

Warrant Officer Second Class Ian Mac STEVENSON, E.D. (R209062), Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Territorial Force).

Temporary Squadron Leader Terence John KELLY

Squadron Leader Terence Temporary John KELLY (G77309), Royal New Zealand Air Force

Flight Lieutenant Edward George WRIGHT (J81635), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.):

Squadron Leader Noel James Stewart RODGER (\$346442), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

British Empire Medal, Military Division (B.E.M.):

General Dutyman Harry Robert WILLIS (F18819), Royal New Zealand Navy

Sergeant Allan John BROWN (B41010), Royal New Zealand Engineers.

Flight Sergeant William Leslie GRIMES (T74606), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Eric James TAYLOR (K76254), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air:

Flight Lieutenant Barry James MITCHELL (M81178), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of June 1975.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary, Government House.

#### Maori Land Development Notice

Pursuant to section 330 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori Land Board hereby gives notice as follows.

#### NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as Maori Land Development Notice Gisborne 1975, No. 2.

2. The land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be subject to Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953.

### **SCHEDULE**

### GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Being A. R. P.

Marangairoa A20, situated in Block XIII, East Cape Survey District. All certificate of title No. 127/74. 1 0 0

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1975.

For and on behalf of the Maori Land Board:

E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 64/26; D.O. 14/7/46)

# Maori Land Development Notice

PURSUANT to section 332 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori Land Board hereby gives notice as follows.

## NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as Maori Land Development Notice Whangarei 1975, No. 43.
- 2. The notice referred to in the First Schedule hereto is hereby revoked.
- 3. The land described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby released from Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act

# FIRST SCHEDULE

Date of Notice Reference Registration No. 8 October 1973 Gazette, 18 October 1973, No. 96, p. 2015

## SECOND SCHEDULE

### NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Being A. R. P

Ruapekapeka 1H2B3B2, situated in Block VI, Hukerenui Survey District. Partition order dated 17 October 1967. 201 3 0

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of June 1975.

For and on behalf of the Maori Land Board:

E. W. WILLIAMS, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 15/1/711; D.O. 18/U/28)