Consenting to Land Being Taken for State Housing Purposes in Masterton County and in the Borough of Masterton

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 16th day of June 1975

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby consents to the land described in the Schedule hereto being taken, together with the rights of way created by transfer No. A009243 for State housing purposes.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 29.9221 hectares situated partly in Block IV, Tiffin Survey District, Masterton County, and partly in the Borough of Masterton, being part Sections 6 and 7, Manaia District. All certificate of title No. 12C/376, Wellington Land Registry.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 104/98/0; Wn. D.O. 32/18/156)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Can-cellations, Transfers, Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, and resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointments

Sub Lieutenant Peter Stephen Glaister Robinson: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 23 April 1975, No. 35, page 917, for the date "3 February" substitute "3 February 1975".

Robert Anthony Young is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 12 December

Ian Stockburn Grey is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 10 April 1975.

Mathew John Morton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Ensign on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 10 April 1975.

Martin Hugh Griffiths is appointed to a commission in the

rank of Sub Lieutenant on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 15 April 1975.

Robin Henry Richardson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 15 April 1975.

Appointment

Ensign M. K. Martin to be Sub Lieutenant with effect from 29 April 1975.

Terminations

The appointment of Lieutenant Trevor Leo Woods is terminated with effect from 1 September 1974.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant Norman John Mac-Intosh is terminated with effect from 30 November 1974.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Michael James Leece is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 19 March 1975.

David Fredrick Weatherley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from 2 April 1975.

John William Hippell Turner is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period of 3 years with effect from 14 April 1975.

George Bernard Rushton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 21 April 1975.

John Ivan Harris is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from 7 April 1975.

Peter Royden Brown is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from

April 1975.

Christopher Tadeuzy Choros is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 21 April 1975.

Graham Edward Crase is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years with effect

from 22 April 1975.

Daniel Collins is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from 12

John Morrell is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from 7 April 1975

Michael Lang is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect

Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 24 April 1975.

Paul Gerrard Beaumont is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 17 January 1974.

John Douglas Kane is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 24 April 1975.

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Lowry is appointed Unit Com-

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Lowry is appointed Unit Commander with effect from 14 January 1974.

Flight Lieutenant R. A. Whyte is appointed to Unit Commander with effect from 13 December 1974.

Flight Lieutenant J. W. H. Turner is appointed to Unit Commander with effect from 14 April 1975.

Promotions

Temporary Flying Officer G. W. Robins to be Flying Officer with effect from 15 September 1974.

Pilot Officer R. J. Bungard to be Flying Officer with effect

from 24 January 1975.

Flying Officer C. B. Cleland to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 9 April 1975. Pilot Officer M. D. Gordon to be Flying Officer with effect

from 11 April 1975

Flying Officer P. J. Cummins to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 16 April 1975.

Flying Officer H. G. Longley to be Temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 16 April 1975.

Pilot Officer K. B. Phillips to be Flying Officer with effect from 9 April 1975.

Extensions

Flight Lieutenant E. T. Hamill: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 23 April 1975, No. 35, page 917, for the date "29 January 1970" substitute "29 January 1978".

Flying Officer B. A. J. Hirtzell is granted an extension of his commission to 18 March 1978.

Relinquishment

Squadron Leader Charles James Kerr relinguishes his appointment as Unit Commander with effect from 3 December

Flying Officer G. H. Young is transferred from Supernumerary List to No. 23 ATC Squadron with effect from 1 February 1975.

Flying Officer P. J. Cummins is transferred from Supernumerary List to No. 15 ATC Squadron with effect from 1 1974. February

Pilot Officer D. T. F. Finlay is transferred from No. 36 ATC Squadron to No. 23 ATC Squadron with effect from 13 March 1975.

Flying Officer W. D. Murphy is transferred from No. 18 ATC Squadron to No. 19 ATC Squadron with effect from 7 April 1975.

Pilot Officer P. G. Beaumont is transferred from No. 5 ATC Squadron to No. 2 ATC Squadron with effect 18 January 1974.

Resignations

Squadron Leader Charles Kerr ceases to be attached to NZ Cadet Forces with effect from 3 December 1974.
Flight Lieutenant Travis Life King resigns his commission

with effect from 9 December 1974.

Pilot Officer Bryan Joseph Spencer resigns his commission with effect from 26 February 1975.
Pilot Officer Kenneith Douglas Wright resigns his commis-

sion with effect from 3 February 1975.