Pilot Officer Owen Keith Stensness resigns his commission with effect from 7 March 1975.

Pilot Officer Allan Gregory Fairhall resigns his commission with effect from 31 December 1974. Flying Officer Keith Alan Williams resigns his commission with effect from 13 April 1975.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

A ppointments

Ian Lash is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 17 March 1971.

Russell John Edwards is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 17 March 1975. Peter Eugene Ashby is appointed to a commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 22 April 1975.

Leslie Neil Papps is appointed to a commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 22 April 197

John Hamilton Wells is appointed to a commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 22 April 1975.

Denis Terence Frank Loft is appointed to a commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 20 March 1975.

Promotion

Lieutenant W. F. O'Leary to be Captain with effect from 23 March 1975.

Transfer

Second Lieutenant A. G. Sorenson is transferred from the Supernumerary List to St. Stephen's College with effect from 30 November 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navv

PURSUANT to sections 27 (1) and 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the follow-ing appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resigna-tions, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces:

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

CHIEF OF NAVAL STAFF

Rear-Admiral E. C. Thorne, C.B.E., to be Chief of Naval Staff with effect from 1 July 1972, for a period terminating on 12 December 1975.

Promotions

Commander A. D. Nelson, C.ENG., M.N.Z.I.E., to be acting Captain with effect from 30 May 1975. Lieutenant Commander T. Arthurs to be acting Commander with effect from 12 May 1975 and temp. Commander with effect from 19 May 1975. Lieutenant J. M. Stewart, B.SC. (ENG.), to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1 May 1975. Lieutenant D. A. Cootes, C.ENG., M.I.MAR.E., to be temp. Lieutenant Commander with effect from 14 May 1975.

EMERGENCY LIST

Lieutenant Robert Denis Secker is placed on the Emergency List of the RNZN with effect from 12 April 1975.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL SERVICE

Third Officer Sherryl Raewyn Learmonth is released with

effect from 16 May 1975. Third Officer (*temp.* Second Officer) J. M. Simmonds to be Second Officer with seniority and effect from 23 April 1975.

The appointment of Fourth Officer (on prob.) K. J. Osborne is confirmed with seniority and effect from 21 March 1975. The appointment of Fourth Officer (on prob.) S. J. Taylor is confirmed with seniority and effect from 21 March 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Murry Allan Jennings, Ronald Lindsey McBain, Allen Robert Rizzi, Ernest Robert Kingsby Dickson, Andrew Alexander Small, Thomas William Beange, and Collin Nepia Tauri

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of The Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of June 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/997/7)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Robert Dawson Campbell, and

Anthony Morven Seaman

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/992/7)

Appointment of a Representative of the Tourist Hotel Corpora-tion to the Urewera National Park Board

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Archibald Withington

to the Urewera National Park Board in place of Lawrence Samuel Dennis, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP3/2; D.O. UNP29)

Appointment of Members of Licensing Committee

PURSUANT to section 33 (4) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Preece, Esquire

Sunday Wharetutahi Hough, Esquire, Wilfred Day, Esquire, and

Bernard James Thomas, Esquire

to be members of the Chatham Islands Licensing Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/27/3/22 (6))

Appointment of Registrar of Private Investigators and Security Guards

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Private Investigators and Security Guards Act 1974, I, Allan Martyn Finlay, Minister of Justice have appointed

Brian Kevin Shenkin, Esquire

Barrister and Solicitor of Auckland, to be the Registrar of Private Investigators and Security Guards for a term of 3 years on and from the time of the commencement of Part I of the Private Investigators and Security Guards Act 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 2/66/1 (6))