Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) D. S. Rush, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 April

Flying Officer M. F. Neil to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 April 1975.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) G. J. Sibbald to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 April 1975.

Pilot Officer G. L. Lake to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 16 April 1975.

Pilot Officer C. Torr to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 16 April 1975.

Pilot Officer A. Woollaston to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 16 April 1975.

Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant W. E. C. Morris is extended to 1 September 1979 to be followed by four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Athol Bryce Boag is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 April 1979 with effect from 9 April 1975.

Flight Lieutenant James Ronald Charlton, B.E.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 December 1978 with effect from 18 February 1975.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant B. R. Kent to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 23 April 1975.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant P. K. Toulson, B.A., M.N.Z.Ps.s., to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 21 April 1975 and temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 5 May 1975. Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. L. Ewing to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from $23\ May\ 1975$.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Secretarial Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader D. H. Waghorn is extended to 31 March 1977.

Special Duties Division

The short-service commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant A. V. Williams are extended to 16 December 1979, to be followed by a period on the Reserve of Air Force Officers terminating on 8 July 1982.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant A. B. Herd is extended to 31 January 1980.

Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. K. Barry, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 25 August 1979.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of the Reverend T. J. Hardiman (Roman Catholic) is extended until 16 July 1978, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Promotion

Section Officer (temp. Flight Officer) A. E. Wilkins to be Flight Officer with seniority and effect from 14 April 1975.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Section Officer V. M. Marett is extended to 3 October 1975.

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Jan Patrice Moynihan resigns her commission with effect from 7 January 1975.

Retirement

Section Officer (temp. Flight Officer) Hera Jocelyn Tapsell is retired with effect from 4 April 1975.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander Charles Henry Noel L'Estrange, M.A., is transferred to the Retired List "B" with effect from 7 January 1975.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Flight Lieutenant B. N. Williams is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve with effect from 29 April 1975.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader James Ralph Court, D.F.C., 14 April 1975. Flight Lieutenant Eric McNae, 28 March 1975. Flight Lieutenant Ronald William McCarthy, 1 March 1975. Flight Lieutenant Edward Noel Holding, 26 April 1975. Flight Lieutenant Russell Ashley Banks, B.COM, APANZ., 24 March 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Walter Owen Nicholson, 26 February

Flight Lieutenant James McIntosh, 11 January 1975. Flight Lieutenant David Wilfred Pryse Jenkins, 20 March

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Exelby Smith, 7 January 1975. Flying Officer Francis Patrick Fahy, 10 April 1975. Flying Officer Graham Wallace Delamore, B.A., 3 April

Flying Officer Norman Greenaway, 30 March 1975.
Flying Officer Cedric Don Young, 19 January 1975.
Flying Officer Francis William Gatley, 30 April 1975.
Flying Officer John Robert George Anderson, 27 April 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Armv

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirement of officers of the New Zealand Army:

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant Colonel William Brereton Fenwick McAllum, B.A., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 7 May 1975.

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) E. J. McKinney to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 15 February

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) Alan Ross Vail is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, on a short-service engagement of 1 year in the rank of Major with seniority from 22 November 1971 and effect from 29 April 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major (temp, Lieutenant Colonel) B. D. Chippindale to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 15 February

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) B. Meldrum to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 15 February 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Major and Quartermaster C. A. S. Bradley is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 11 May 1975, and his engagement is extended until 10 May 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) J. G. Daniell to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 15 February

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) E. J. Torrance to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 15 February

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) M. J. Dudman, M.V.O., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 15 February 1975.

Captain and Quartermaster A. J. Aiken is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 11 June 1974, and his engagement is extended until 10 June 1976.

Captain R. N. Upton to be temp. Major with effect from

24 February 1975.
Captain J. A. Dennistoun-Wood to be temp. Major with effect from 17 May 1975.