ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. B. Haworth to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 May 1975. Lieutenant and Quartermaster R. A. Morrison to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 19 February 1975.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) B. H. Munro, A.N.Z.I.M., M.N.Z.I.E., is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 8 December 1974, and his engagement is extended until 7 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class R. N. Pipe (Roman Catholic) is re-engaged until 19 June 1978.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Malcolm Sidney Phipps is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain with effect from 1 January 1975.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant R. G. Mills to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 16 February 1974.

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) P. B. Wheeler is confirmed with effect from 1 April 1974. The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) S. Miliszewski

is confirmed with effect from 1 April 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

James Jones is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 23 April 1975. Francis Mark Jones is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 23 April 1975.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain P. Jenkins to be temp. Major with effect from 1 April 1975.

Captain James Taia is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank with seniority from 2 July 1972 and effect from 1 April 1975.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. C. Watts is confirmed with effect from 7 November 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

6th Transport Platoon (Motor Ambulance), RNZASC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. W. Broadbent to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 April 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Colonel C. M. Luke, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P. (LOND.), M.R.A.C.P., Retired List, is appointed Consultant Physician to the Armed Forces for a term of 1 year with effect from 15 May 1975. Colonel A. W. Beasley, O.B.E., E.D., M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (EDIN.), F.R.A.C.S., is appointed Consultant in Orthopaedic Surgery to the Armed Forces for a term of 3 years with effect from 15 May 1975. Colonel J. W. Andret

15 May 1975.
Colonel J. W. Ardagh, O.B.E., M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.),
F.R.A.C.S., is appointed Consultant Surgeon to the Armed
Forces for a term of 3 years with effect from 15 May 1975.
Lieutenant Colonel Charles Naughton Derek Taylor, M.B.,
CH.B., D.P.H. (LOND.), relinquishes the appointment of Honorary
Consultant in Army Health, Defence Headquarters, and is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 15 October 1974.
Lieutenant Colonel C. N. D. Taylor, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H.
(LOND.), Retired List, is appointed Consultant in Community
Medicine to the Armed Forces for a term of 3 years, and is granted the Honorary rank of Colonel, with effect from 15 May 1975.
Capitain H. C. Bethune, M.B., CH.B. Retired List is appointed

15 May 1975. Captain H. C. Bethune, M.B., C.H.B., Retired List, is appointed Consultant Psychiatrist to the Armed Forces for a term of 3 years, and is granted the Honorary rank of Colonel, with effect from 15 May 1975. The commission of Lieutenant David Eric Rawlings, M.B., CH.B., a concelled with effect from 12 May 1975.

CH.B., is cancelled with effect from 12 May 1975.

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Anthony Peter John Snell, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 8 January 1975. Lieutenant Denis Edward Whittle, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 24 March 1975.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Licutenant Martin James Wheatcroft Rees, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 14 April 1975.

University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

Nelson Roy Redshaw is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 May 1975.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant W. S. Whall to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 February 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Gordon William Whiteacre of University Medical Unit, RNZAMC, resigns his commission with effect from 10 April 1975.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant John Maxwell Gwyn Zinzan, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 15 April 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class Richard Allan Findlay is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department, in the rank of Chaplain 3rd Class with effect from 1 September 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister Vera Ellen, DIP.N., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 March 1975. Sister S. J. Beer to be Charge Sister with seniority and effect from 20 May 1975.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, Field Force Command

Captain G. M. Cameron, LL.B., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Captain with seniority and effect from

20 January 1975. Lieutenant Colonel Roger Harcourt Poole, E.D., B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, Head-quarters Field Force Command, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 April 1975.

Headquarters, Logistic Support Group

Major John Charles MacCormick, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Major with effect from 1 April 1975.

Headquarters, Home Command

Captain (temp. Major) Kaye Lance Johnston, IL.B., N.Z. Army Legal Service, is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major with effect from 31 December 1974.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain Gray Mitchell Cameron, LL.B., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 20 January 1975.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major John Michael Torney Greene, 30 April 1975.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Colonel Neville Boaz Cowper, 25 March 1975. Major Neil Henry Robert Scott, E.D., 22 April 1975. Captain James Garth Russell, 26 May 1975.

Lieutenant John Saxon Manners Tollemache, 30 April 1975. Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Colonel Douglas Peter Kennedy, E.D., M.B., CH.B., D.P.H. (LOND.), 19 May 1975. Major Nevill Hamilton Brooke, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P. (EDIN.), M.R.A.C.P., 4 April 1975.