SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—AUCKLAND CONSERVANCY— THAMES COUNTY

SECTION 15, Block XV, Hastings Survey District: area, 97.1245 more or less, all certificate of title 63/197 (S.O. hectares, Plan 23641).

Section 16, Block XV, Hastings Survey District: area 60.7028 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title 61/250 (S.O. Plan 2436)

As shown on plan N. 49/24 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-general, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 11th day of July 1975.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 9/1/398, 6/1/149)

Setting Apart State Forest Land and Crown Land (Westport Harbour Endowment) in the Nelson Land District for the Purpose of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto for the purposes of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925 Mines Act 1925.

SCHEDULE

A. All that area of State Forest land in the Nelson Land District, Buller County, containing 369.0303 hectares, more or less, situated in Blocks II and VI, Kawatiri Survey District, and Blocks X and XIV, Ngakawau Survey District, and part Section 61, Block II, Kawatiri Survey District, as delineated on Survey Office Plan No. 11513 and thereon bordered red.

B. All that area of Crown land (Westport Harbour Endowment) in the Nelson Land District, Buller County, containing 38.5893 hectares, more or less, situated in section 38, Block VI, No. 11513, and also containing 31.8184 hectares, more or less, situated in Block XIV, Ngakawau Survey District, as delineated on Survey District, as delineated on Survey Office Plan No. 11513 and thereon

Witnessed the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 11th day of July 1975.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines. 6/4/65-1)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, and Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, and resignations of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointments

The notice published in the Gazette, 23 April 1975, No. 35, page 917, is cancelled and the following substituted:

Jonathan Bracken Spink is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 13 March 1975.

Graham William Johnston is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 21 April 1975.

Adam Gibson Scott is appointed Unit Commander with

Adam Gibson Scott is appointed Unit Commander with effect from 31 May 1975.

Promotions

Ensign P. Schofield to be Sub Lieutenant with effect from

12 December 1974.

Lieutenant A. G. Scott to be Lieutenant Commander with effect from 31 May 1975.

Transfer to Supernumerary

Sub Lieutenant Noel William James Mackie is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 1 year with effect from 30 May

Resignations

Lieutenant Gary John Brough resigns his commission with effect from 25 September 1974.

Sub Lieutenant Ronald Charles Belk resigns his commission with effect from 28 May 1975.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

Allan Roger Barnett is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 29 July 1974.

Ernest James Thompson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from 10 April 1975.

Charles Barry Jones is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 16 May 1975.

Colin Erwin Douglas Sigglekow is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years

with effect from 4 June 1975.

Kevin Francis Tansley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 20 June 1975.

Temp. Squadron Leader R. D. Woollard to be Squadron Leader with effect from 14 September 1974.
Flying Officer N. D. Mouat:

With reference to the notice in Gazette, No. 35, 23 April 1975, p. 917, delete "March" and substitute "February".

Pilot Officer D. T. F. Finlay to be Flying Officer with

effect from 28 May 1975.

Extensions

Flying Officer N. L. West is granted an extension until 6 May 1978.

Flying Officer H. J. Wall is granted an extension until 4 July 1978.

Transfers

Pilot Officer John Wayman Burn is transferred from No. 57 ATC Squadron to No. 20 ATC Squadron with effect from 6 June 1975.

Transfer to Supernumerary

Squadron Leader Paul Kendrick King is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 14 February 1974.

Flying Officer Harold Alan Clark is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 20 May 1975.

30 May 1975.

Resignations

Pilot Officer Jeffery Ross Page resigns his commission with effect from 4 April 1975

Pilot Officer Robert Thomas Rogers resigns his commission with effect from 23 May 1975.

Flying Officer Edward William Peters resigns his commission with effect from 1 June 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm Tait McLean resigns his commission with effect from 1 June 1975.

mission with effect from 1 June 1975.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

2nd Lieutenant Robert Lyle Scarborough Smith is appointed Unit Commander with effect from 20 May 1975.

Malcolm Harry Ives is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant for a period of 3 years on probation

with effect from 27 May 1975.

Ross Williams White is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant for a period of 3 years on probation with effect from 20 June 1975.

Promotion

Captain L. F. Walsh to be Temp. Major with effect from 1 June 1975.

Resignations

Lieutenant Peter Greenhalgh resigns his commission with effect from 16 May 1975.

Lieutenant John Stuart Taylor resigns his commission with effect from 23 May 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.