Member of New Zealand Ports Authority Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the New Zealand Ports Authority Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Frank Andrew Reeves, C.B.E.

to be a member of the New Zealand Ports Authority for a term of 3 years from 19 July 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1975.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 4/10/1)

Members and Chairman of the Nature Conservation Council A ppointed

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 3 of the Nature Conservation Council Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Mokonui Bennett, of Havelock North, retired;

John Mokonul Bennett, of Havelock North, fettred; Carolyn W. Burns, of Dunedin, senior lecturer; Michael Barrie Elliot, of Auckland, city planner; Sir Robert Falla, of Days Bay, retired; Joseph Holmes Miller, of Wellington, surveyor; John Edward Morton, of Auckland, university professor; John Rangihau, of Hamilton, lecturer; and

John Tenison Salmon, of Wellington, university professor

to be members of the Nature Conservation Council, for a term of 3 years commencing on the 20th day of December 1974.

And also, in pursuance of subsection (1) of section 4 of the Nature Conservation Council Act 1962, to appoint the said

John Edward Morton

to be Chairman of the said Council.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5264)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

> Norman Whitley and Alfred Ure

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/992/7)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint:

Cyril George Green, Keith Cyril Green, John Alfred Hogg, Miles Michael Knobley, William Henry Parker, Robert Brown Trotter, Graeme Arthur Voice, and Gordon Edward Mehrtens

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/994/7)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Murray Allan Jennings, Ronald Lindsay McBain, Allan Robert Rizzi, Ernest Robert Kingsly Dickson, Andrew Alexander Small, Thomas William Beange, and Colin Nepia Tauri

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962. The appointments of 12 June 1975* are hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 19 June 1975, p. 1336

(M.O.T. 43/997/7)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Finland at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Ronald Cameron Macdonald

as Honorary Consul for Finland at Wellington, with jurisdiction throughout the North Island, with the exception of the Auckland province, has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1975.

J. A. WALDING, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for the term of 1 year expiring on 30 April 1976.

- Everton Morrison Hobin, Chairman; George Stuart Laird, J.P. Deputy Chairman; Bryan Sheridan Brinsley, John Fenwick, and Victor Brian Heath (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
- Association (Incorporated)); Newell de Val Lawrence (nominated by the Hawke's Bay Harbour Board); and Michael James Clare, James Richard Joyce, Norman William Rowe, and Barry Edward Webb (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Warkers) of Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amend-ment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

HOUSING CORPORATION OF NEW ZEALAND

Margaret Joan Wilson, Section Clerk, Porirua. Florence May Garbutt, Section Clerk, Porirua.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/15 (6))