SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block V, Komakorau Survey District, described as follows:

A. R. P.

Being

0 13.9 Part Lot 7, D.P. 13637; coloured sepia, edged

sepia, on plan.
Part Lot 1, D.P. 26573; coloured yellow, edged yellow, on plan.

As shown on plan S.O. 47659 lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Hamilton and thereon coloured as above

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 20th day of August 1975.

M. A. CONNELLY, Minister of Works and Development.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 34/3499; Hn. D.O. 19/0/87)

of Local Importance Declared in Various Pest Destruction Districts (No. 1209 Ag. 6/13/2/6) Pests

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 11th day of August 1975

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Pests of Local Importance Order 1975.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.

2. (1) The opossum is hereby declared a pest of local importance in the Agricultural Pest Destruction Districts specified in the First Schedule hereto.

(2) The hare is hereby declared a pest of local importance in the Agricultural Pest Destruction Districts specified in the

Second Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE

OPOSSUMS declared pests of local importance in the following Pest Destruction Districts:

Ashburton

Selwyn Hakataramea Valley

Waitomo County

Omarama

Te Puke

Kurow

Pongakawa

Kaikoura

Franklin-Manakau

SECOND SCHEDULE

HARES declared pests of local importance in the following Pest Destruction Districts:

East Coast Omarama

Ashburton

Kurow

Waitomo County Franklin-Manakau

Kaikoura

Manawatu

A. C. McLEOD, Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council.

Warrant Appointing a Member of the Industrial Commission Under the Industrial Relations Act 1973

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 21 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Alphonso Daniel Hennessey

of Wellington, retired civil servant, to be a member of the Industrial Commission for the residue of the term for which Allan Joseph McDonald, who has now resigned his office, had been appointed, which term expires on the 3rd day of March 1977.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 14th day of July 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 46/3/6)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader M. H. Bond is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 16 July 1975.

The following officers to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant R. L. Randal, 1 August 1975. Flight Lieutenant T. K. D. Reynish, 1 August 1975. Flight Lieutenant P. A. Sherson, 19 July 1975.

Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant P. J. Nalder is extended to 13 March 1982, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Edwin Dale Webb is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 April 1979, with effect from 13 April 1975.

Transfer to Retired List

Group Captain John Bell Wilson is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 21 July 1975.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. W. Cornor, N.Z.E.I., N.Z.C.E., is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 16 July 1975.

Flight Lieutenant W. A. K. Currie, B.E.M., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 23 June 1975.

Flight Lieutenant A. G. Sanderson, A.M.R.Ae.S., is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 16 July 1975.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant R. R. Parsons to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 7 July 1975.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant A. G. Walding is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 18 July 1975.

Promotions

Supply Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) M. P. Murdoch to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 July 1975.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant B. G. Anderson, A.F.C., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 14 August 1975.
Flight Lieutenant N. P. Moore, R.E.A., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 24 July 1975.

Transfers to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Peter George Donnelly, M.SC., Ph.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 April 1979, with effect from 1 May 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Frederick Jackson, M.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 April 1979, with effect from 1 May 1975.