## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer J. P. Fleming to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 9 October 1974.

Pilot Officer C. G. Chapman to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 4 October 1974.

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant John Taylor Trezise is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 May 1979, with effect from 26 May 1975.

Flying Officer John Clifton Duigan is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 May 1979, with

effect from 26 May 1975.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Lieutenant Donald Mackie Thomson, M.B., CH.B., from the University Medical Unit, RNZAMC (Territorial Force), is appointed to a commission for a period of 4 years, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 23 November 1973 and effect from 1 May 1975.

## Retirements

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) David William Gray: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 12 December 1974, No. 120, p. 2936, for the date "16 September 1974" substitute "31 July 1974".

The following officers are retired with effect from the

dates shown:

Squadron Leader Hugh Henry Skilling, 2 May 1975. Flight Lieutenant Edgar Alexander Pevreal, 18 May 1975. Flight Lieutenant Jack Colin Parker, D.F.C. and Bar, 22 April 1975

Flight Lieutenant Harold Arthur Poole, D.F.C., 6 March

1975

Flight Lieutenant Raymond Joseph Hetherington, 2 May

Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Peter Jordan, 31 May 1975. Flight Lieutenant Fredrick James Parker, 15 March 1975. Flight Lieutenant Brian John Henderson, 24 June 1975. Flight Lieutenant Frederick Stewart Stevenson, 11 February

1975

Flying Officer Leslie Hayward Skellern, 11 May 1975. Flying Officer Robert Carter Blanchard, 27 May 1975. Flying Officer Jack Williams, 29 June 1975. Flying Officer Edward James Ralph, 6 March 1975. Flying Officer Ross Palmer, 30 March 1975. Flying Officer William John Flaus, 28 June 1975.

The following Flying Officers (temp. Flight Lieutenants) are retired in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from the dates shown:

Donald Alfred Williams, 25 January 1975. Noel Alfred Florance Atkins, 15 March 1975. Ernest Alexander Pilcher, 11 April 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby appoints

Hill, Mrs Nora, Timaru;
Dahm, Mrs Jill Lorna, Napier;
Maulder, Mrs Evelyn Edith, Napier;
Hambly, Mrs Aylsa Margaret Ann, Napier;
Hawkins, Mrs Helen Virginia, Taradale;
Strother, Mrs Phyllis Helen, Napier;
Edwards, Mrs Evelyn Mary, Taradale;
Blair, J.P. Mrs Isobel Mary, Napier; and
Bernstone, Mrs Patricia Anne, Napier Bernstone, Mrs Patricia Anne, Napier

to be honorary social workers for the purposes of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1975.

I. J. D. MACKAY, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Appointment of Deputy Transport Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 100 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Garth Edward Button

as the deputy for the No. 2 Transport Licensing Authority for a period commencing on the 22nd day of August 1975 and ending with the 31st day of August 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1975.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Members to Taranaki Reserves Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Matarena Mariorie Rau William Herbert Honnor

to be members of the Taranaki Reserves Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of John Stanley Stronge, deceased, and Burford Alford Norman, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/323; D.O. 13/24)

Appointment of a Member to the South Otago Pest Destruc-tion Board (No. 1216 Ag. 20891A)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Andrew Graham Percival Stott

to be a member of the South Otago Pest Destruction Board, vice R. R. Illingworth.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1975.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General.

Appointment of a Member of the Papakaio Pest Destruction Board (No. 1214 Ag. 20891A)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Daniel Gerard Conlan

to be a member of the Papakaio Pest Destruction Board vice R. C. Rawcliffe.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1975.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General.

Reappointment of a Member to the Veterinary Services Council (No. 1215 Ag. 3037)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that pursuant to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Gordon Dacre McKenzie (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

to be a member of the Veterinary Services Council for a term of 3 years from 1 August 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1975.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General.