2. The areas comprising the Counties of Westland and Grey and the Boroughs of Brunner, Runanga, Greymouth, Kumara, Hokitika, and Ross as from time to time constituted are hereby declared to be united to form a hydatids control district to be called the Westland Hydatids Control District.

3. The Westland District Hydatids Control Group is hereby appointed the hydatids control authority for the Westland Hydatids Control District.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Adding Land to Tongariro National Park

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 20th day of October 1975

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Tongariro National Park and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Tongariro National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District-Waimarino County SECTION 32, Block XVI, Manganui Survey District: area, 31.2113 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 20812).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. 4/362; D.O. TNP 18)

Exempting Land in Westland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General By his Deputy RICHARD WILD

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby exempt the land described in the Schedule hereto from the operation of Part III of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-GREY COUNTY

SECTIONS 17, 20, 108, and 184, Town of Dobson, situated in Block X, Arnold Survey District: area, 4044 square metres, more or less.

Parts deed index M.S. 300, 289 and all certificates of title, Volume 3B, folios 1235, 1237, 550, and Volume 1A, folio 1298, limited as to parcels (leasehold), (S.O. Plan 8896).

Reserving, nevertheless, unto the Crown firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land, and secondly in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 24th day of September 1975.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines: 1'1/4/3-1)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, and Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, pro-motions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers and resignations of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Lieutenant George Tumamad Taylor is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 2 September 1975.

Sub Lieutenant Kenneth Leonard Heward is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 19 September 1975.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

Bruce David Knight is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 28 August 1975.

John Mathew Cribb is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer for a period of 3 years with effect

rank of Flying Officer for a period of 3 years with effect from 9 September 1975. Maurice Manning Plowright is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 9 September 1975. John Allan Waters is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 11 September 1975.

Promotions

Pilot Officer P. J. Nelson to be Flying Officer with effect from 30 August 1974.

Pilot Officer D. F. Daniel to be Flying Officer with effect from 24 May 1975. Pilot Officer E. G. Spittle to be Flying Officer with effect

from 18 August 1975. Flying Officer N. J. Fitzsimmons to be Flight Lieutenant

Temporary Flight Lieutenant A. E. Shea to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 26 September 1975.

Extensions

Flying Officer E. G. Spittle is granted an extension of his commission until 17 August 1978. Flight Lieutenant W. J. Wells is granted an extension of his commission until 23 August 1978. Flying Officer I. F. Paterson is granted an extension of his commission until 10 September 1978.

Relinguishment

Flight Lieutenant John William Tunner relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 64 (Kaitaia) ATC Sqn with effect from 19 June 1975.

Resignations

Flight Lieutenant Ernest Joseph Abraham resigns his com-mission with effect from 1 February 1975. Flying Officer Richard Kent Moody resigns his commission with effect from 30 June 1975. Flying Officer Derek Edward Neal resigns his commission with effect from 9 September 1975.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

2nd Lieutenant P. F. Thompson to be Lieutenant with effect from 12 July 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of October 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Robert Walter Scott

to be a member of the Board of Examiners for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of October 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1975.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines: 17/31)

Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint