## ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) N. G. Munro to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 6 September 1973 and effect from 1 July 1975.

#### Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Eric William Metcalf, B.E.M., is trans-ferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 18 October 1974

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. Edwards, M.N.Z.I.C.w., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 4 September 1975.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Peter James William Strugnell is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 September 1979 with effect from 17 September 1975.

### WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Extension of Commission

The commission of Section Officer V. M. Marett is extended to 3 April 1976.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer C. J. Collier to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 24 September 1974.

# Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. M. Smith is extended to 7 July 1980, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

**RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS** 

Extensions of Commission

- The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. M. Sinclair is extended to 1 August 1979.
- The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. C. Trethewey is extended to 7 January 1979. The commission of Flight Lieutenant L. N. Mitchell is

extended to 1 August 1980.

#### Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Harold Hamon Blampied, D.F.C., 12 September 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Herbert Charles Plank, 7 September 1975. Flying Officer Charles Alexander George, 31 August 1975. Flying Officer Robert James Benton, 27 September 1975.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

Consequent to the implementation of the Defence Act 1971 the following Air Training Corps Officers are retired with effect from the dates shown below, at which appointment to commission expired, with a view to reappointment to cadet commissions in the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

- Squadron Leader Martin David Burns, MBE, 30 March 1974. Squadron Leader Vernon Leslie Alexander Powell, 29 November 1973.
- November 1973. Squadron Leader Denton Norman Tyler, 30 March 1973. Squadron Leader Alfred Dennis Mehlhopt, 30 March 1973. Squadron Leader Stuart Ross McRobie, 30 March 1973. Squadron Leader Brian Keith Plowright, 30 March 1973. Squadron Leader Donald Trevor Hunt, 31 March 1973. Squadron Leader Francis Ross Godwin, 30 March 1973. Squadron Leader Arnold Morris Askew, 12 March 1973. Flight Lieutenant Maxwell Francis Brister, 28 June 1973. Flight Lieutenant Leslie James Stringer, 30 March 1974. Flight Lieutenant Robert McMahon Black, 30 March 1973. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) Graham Andrew
- Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Graham Andrew Church, 31 March 1973.

- Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Reginald Davis Woollard, 4 March 1973.
- Woollard, 4 March 1973.
  Flight Lieutenant Lawrence William Kemble, 17 May 1970.
  Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) Clifford James Stratton, 21 May 1974.
  Flight Lieutenant Allen James Lowry, 21 May 1974.
  Flight Lieutenant Alfred Leonard Downing, 23 June 1971.
  Flight Lieutenant William Gordon Paterson, 26 April 1973.
  Flight Lieutenant Richard Alexander Whyte, 30 March 1974.
  Flight Lieutenant Richard Alexander Whyte, 30 March 1974.
  Flight Lieutenant Richard Alexander Whyte, 30 March 1974.
  Flight Lieutenant William John Wells, 27 August 1973.
  Flight Lieutenant Multiam John Charles Lind. 2 September

- Flight Lieutenant Murray John Charles Lind, 2 September 1973
- Flight Lieutenant John Ledingham McIlroy, 9 January 1973. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) Raymond Andrew Reekie, 26 November 1973. Flight Lieutenant Edward Thomas Hamili, 29 January 1975.
- Flight Lieutenant Peter James Boyd, 5 February 1975. Flight Lieutenant John Barnett Lockett, 20 March 1974. Flight Lieutenant Neville Edward Warsaw, 27 April 1972.
- Flight Lieutenant Graham Barry Wright Wangford, 12 May
- 1974.
- Flight Lieutenant Richard Albert Patston, 10 July 1974. Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) John Allison Whelan, 30 March 1973.

- Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) John Allison Whelan, 30 March 1973.
  Flight Lieutenant Ernest Joseph Abraham, 22 March 1973.
  Flight Lieutenant John Dobson Irving, 25 September 1974.
  Flight Lieutenant Robert Kerr Yule, 10 August 1973.
  Flying Officer Michael James Fairgray, 7 February 1973.
  Flying Officer Travis Life King, 29 October 1972.
  Flying Officer Nigel Douglas Mouat, 4 February 1973.
  Flying Officer Ian Campbell Reynolds, 22 February 1973.
  Flying Officer Ian Gareth Spicer, 12 March 1973.
  Flying Officer Ian Gareth Spicer, 12 March 1973.
  Flying Officer Clive Basil Cleland, 7 April 1973.
  Flying Officer Malcolm Russell Campbell, 21 August 1973.
  Flying Officer Ian Faire McClement Williams, 20 August 1973.
  Flying Officer Ian Floyd Paterson, 9 October 1972.
  Flying Officer Ian Floyd Paterson, 9 October 1973.
  Flying Officer Niel James Fitzsimmons, 16 September 1973.
  Flying Officer Neil James Fitzsimmons, 16 September 1973.
  Flying Officer Thomas Clifton Walsh, 9 December 1973.
  Flying Officer Thomas Clifton Walsh, 9 December 1973.

- Flying Officer Thomas Clifton Walsh, 9 December 1973. Flying Officer Peter Joseph Dobson, 22 January 1974. Flying Officer (*temp.* Flight Lieutenant) Russell Walsingham Brown, 12 May 1973.

- Brown, 12 May 1973. Flying Officer Rodney George Trott, 20 January 1974. Flying Officer Graham Maurice Hider, 21 November 1974. Flying Officer Wayne Leslie Buckingham, 21 February 1974. Flying Officer Robert Arthur Oddy, 22 January 1975. Flying Officer Ronald Keith Hope, 23 August 1974. Flying Officer Malcolm Peter Walker, 22 August 1974. Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Alan Edward Anderson, 13 October 1973. Pilot Officer, Christopher Horton, Bennatts, 17 Santember. Pilot Officer Christopher Horton Bennetts, 17 September
- Pilot Officer Christopher Horton Bennetts, 17 September 1972.
  Pilot Officer Colin Allan Hastie, 19 September 1972.
  Pilot Officer Gavin William Robins, 16 March 1972.
  Pilot Officer Bruce Arthur John Hirtzell, 16 February 1971.
  Pilot Officer Ross McEwan Evans, 31 May 1971.
  Pilot Officer Robert Patrick Byrne, 16 May 1971.
  Pilot Officer Bruce Stanley Miller, 26 September 1971.
  Pilot Officer Reginald Walter Fleet, 25 October 1971.
  Pilot Officer John Peter Cheeseman, 2 October 1971.
  Pilot Officer Invest March Allan Clark, 21 November 1971.
  Pilot Officer John Peter Cheeseman, 2 November 1971.
  Pilot Officer John Peter Dallas, 22 November 1971.
  Pilot Officer Garrick Keith Andrews, 31 January 1972.
  Pilot Officer Robert John Tritt, 14 February 1972.
  Pilot Officer Neil Leonard West, 5 May 1971.
  Pilot Officer Douglas Thomas Francis Finlay, 27 May 1971.
  Pilot Officer Mei Mallace Duncan, 17 September 1971.
  Pilot Officer Michael Wallace Duncan, 17 September 1971.
  Pilot Officer Richael Wallace Duncan, 17 September 1971.
  Pilot Officer Michael Wallace Duncan, 17 September 1971.
  Pilot Officer Michael Wallace Duncan, 17 September 1971.
  Pilot Officer Richard Kent Moody, 20 January 1971.
  Pilot Officer Richard Kent Moody, 20 January 1971. 1972

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of October 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.