Authorising the Wellington Harbour Board to Reclaim Land in Wellington Harbour

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1975

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section '185 and subject to sections '176 to 182 of PURSUANT to section 185 and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Wellington Harbour Board to reclaim from Wellington Harbour an area of 4.48 hectares, more or less, as shown edged orange on plan M.D. 15693 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wel-lington; the works authorised by this order to be completed within 2 years from the date of this order.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. 43/17/6/8)

Alteration of Boundaries-County of Waitotara and City of Wanganui

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1975

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. This order shall come into force on 1 April 1976. 2. The boundaries of Waitotara County and Wanganui City are hereby altered by excluding from the district of Wai-totara County and including in the district of Wanganui City the area of land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

AREA TO BE EXCLUDED FROM WAITOTARA COUNTY AND INCLUDED IN WANGANUI CITY

IN WANGANUI CITY ALL that area in the Wellington Land District, being portion of the County of Waitotara, containing 395 hectares, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea coast in line with the north-western boundary of Lot 2, D.P. 24067, in Block IV, Westmere Survey District, and pro-ceeding north-westerly along the sea coast to a point in line with the north-western boundary of Lot 5, D.P. 29225; thence generally easterly to and along the north-western boundary of the said Lot 5, the generally northern boundaries of Lot 2, D.P. 6923, the southern boundaries of Lot 1, D.P. 12927, and their production to the eastern side of Mosston Road, and along that side to and along the northern bound-Road, and along that side to and along the northern bound-aries of Lot 1, D.P. 9220, and Lot 1, D.P. 9219, to the south-western corner of Lot 6, D.P. 2006; thence easterly, southerly, and westerly along the boundaries of the City of Wanganui as described in *Gazette*, 1968, page 106, to the point of commencement points of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/306; L.G.C. 101/33)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Ronald Thomas Clark (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated))

vice, Eric Charles Buscke, to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga, for a term expiring on 31 May 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1975.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of January 1976:

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils-

- Reginald Charles Major, of Whangarei;
- Reginald Charles Major, of Whangaret; Edward John Waters, M.B.E., of Auckland; Thomas Craig Wallace, of Cambridge; Arnold Thomas Clements, of Matamata; Alan Harry De Costa, M.B.E., of Gisborne; Robert William Robson, M.B.E., of Stratford; Louis Merlin Hallas, of Lower Hutt; Boardd Vietse Cherci of Hartingt;

- Ronald Victor Giorgi, of Hastings; Kenneth James Strange, of Nelson; Frank Wilmot Horton, of Blenheim; Ian James Preston, of Hokitika; Alex Sugden Farrar, o.B.E., J.P., of Christchurch; William Hales Reid, of Dunedin; and
 - Hugh Kenneth Carswell, of Invercargill.
- Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)-
 - William Douglas Leuchars, M.B.E., E.D., of Wellington; Sir Hamilton Mitchell, K.B.E., of Wellington; and Charles Joseph Tustin, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the New Zealand Homeservicemen's Association (Incorporated)-

Stanley Benjamin Butler, of Dunedin;

Douglas Hamilton Hume, of Wellington; and Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Auckland.

Nominated by the New Zealand Air Force Association (Incorporated)-

Robert Maxwell McKay, O.B.E., A.F.C., of Wellington.

Nominated by the Ex-Royal Naval Men's Association of New Zealand (Incorporated) and the New Zealand Merchant Service Guild-

Walter Cameron White, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board-

Jefferey Mervyn Andrew, of Wellington;

Selwyn Robert Guy Beauchamp, of Wellington; Selwyn Robert Guy Beauchamp, of Wellington; Walter William Brackenridge, of Wellington; John Bruce Brown, I.S.O., of Wellington; Colin Fraser Grant, of Lower Hutt; Alan Raymond Johnston, J.P., of Wellington; and Oscar Gerald Smith, M.B.E., of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of December 1975,

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs. (IJA. 182/21)

Reappointment of Member of Waipiata Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954 (as substituted by section 4 of the Criminal Justice Amendment Act 1961), His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Ronald Kenneth McSkimming, Esquire

to be a member of the Waipiata Borstal Parole Board for a further period of 3 years on and from 1 January 1976. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1975.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice,

(Adm. 3/29/3/13(6))

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the area of the Maori Associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.