N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Lieutenant Colonel G. B. M. Law, M.B.E., B.A., LL.B., is re-engaged until retiring age for rank, with effect from 1 April 1976.

OYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Captain W. P. Dreyer, B.A., DIP.TCHG., to be temp. Major, with effect from 23 May 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Atawhai Grace Rameka is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 31 August 1976.

The following are re-engaged until the dates shown:

Captain J. H. Parker, 21 June 1978

Captain E. G. McLeod, 7 October 1977. Lieutenant M. A. MacLeod, 30 July 1980. 2nd Lieutenant R. A. Allen, 11 January 1981.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Captain M. J. Black to be acting Major, with effect from 30 August 1976, and temp. Major, with effect from 13 September 1976.

Captain Desley Rose Bradley is transferred from the Retired List in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 23 August 1974, and effect from 23 August 1976.

Lieutenant J. B. Turner is re-engaged until 8 February 1981. 2nd Lieutenant E. J. Bridge is re-engaged until 6 January 1981.

The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) are confirmed, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

L. P. Knudsen, 9 July 1976.

S. McKie, 6 August 1976.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Gregory Horton Bennetts is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank, with seniority from 1 October 1973, and effect from 12 August 1976.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 11 January of 1976:

Alister John McCaw

Gordon Frederick White.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant William David Curreen is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs., in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 May 1976.

2nd Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

2nd Lieutenant M. Tindall to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 May 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant D. J. Daley to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 31 July 1976.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Captain Allan Kane is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 10 July 1976.

5th Battalion (Wellingon West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. R. Gibb is confirmed, with effect from 2 July 1975.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant H. G. Cooper to be temp. Captain, with effect

2nd Lieutenant J. B. Burns to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 21 February 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant Craig Steven Holland: the notice published in the *Gazette*, No. 94, 19 August 1976, p. 1924, is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Lieutenant Craig Steven Holland is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 31 May 1976".

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS.

Lieutenant J. M. Hedley (RMO of 2nd Battalion (Canter-bury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR), to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1974. 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant W. D. Wallace to be temp. Captain, with effect from 15 May 1976.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Albert Willem Vorstman is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 February 1975.

Lieutenant A. W. Vorstman to be Captain, with seniority from 25 November 1975, and effect from 1 July 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

RNZAMC, to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 5 December 1974.

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) C. Sharp, of 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant Peggy Bindel (née Hannah) resigns her commis-sion, with effect from 6 July 1976. Vibeke Ellegaard Sorensen is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 August 1976, for duty with 2nd (G.H.) Field Hospital, RNZAMC.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant M. J. Carpenter, N.Z.C.E., is re-posted to the Territorial Force, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 April 1976.

3rd Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain John Brunswick Bell is re-posted to the Territorial **F**orce, 3rd Field Squadron, RNZE, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 August 1976.

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major James Ainsworth Horrocks, E.D., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 4 August 1976. Major D. J. Ellison is attached to the N.Z. Cadet Forces for duty with Christ's College Cadet Unit, with effect from 1 April 1976.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Ralph James Thompson is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 10 August 1976. Lieutenant Charles Lyle Millar is posted to the Retired List,

with effect from 23 August 1976.

RETIRED LIST

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery Lieutenant G. H. Bennetts is transferred to the Territorial

Force, with effect from 12 August 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

Wing Commander R. V. Smith to be acting Group Captain, with effect from 23 August 1976. Flight Lieutenant K. A. Skilling is appointed to a permanent commission, with effect from 17 August 1976.