Appointment of an Honorary Litter Prevention Officer

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Litter Act 1968, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be a litter prevention officer in an honorary capacity and to exercise his duty in respect of public places in the Wainuiomata Riding of the County

SCHEDULE

Anthony John Joseph London, of Wainuiomata, member of the Wainuiomata District Community Council.

This notice cancels the *Gazette* notice of 9 September 1976, No. 99, p. 2070, appointing Mr London as an honorary litter prevention officer in the capacity of a Hutt County Councillor,

Signed at Wellington this 28th day of September 1976.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/141/2)

Resignation of Justice of the Peace

It is noted for general information that

Harry Prentice Bradley, of 52 Hain Avenue, Mangere East, Auckland,

has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1976.

G. S. ORR, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 70/355 (10); Adm. 3/17/5)

Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 60

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Bishop Wiremu Pirihi Tipene. President Roger Rewi Kohea Pearse.

Jehovah's Witnesses

Mr Robert Graeme Holmes.

Mr Cornelis Slappendel.

Mr Kenneth Ronald Slater.

Mr Trevor Alfred Wright.

New Life Centre

Pastor Bruce McGregor West.

Christian Life Fellowship

Mr Leonard Henry Burgess.

Anglican Church

Mr William Herbert Gregory

The Right Reverend Maxwell Lester Wiggins.

The Reverend John Burton Watkins.

Ratana Established Church

Mr Te Waru-O-Noema Hakaraia.

Mr Karani Rewha.

Mr Paul Tahu Akuhata.

Reorganised Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Mr Ivan Thomas Blayney.

Mr Dennis Albert Hanson.

The Liberal Catholic Church

The Reverend Mathias Johan van Thiel.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1976.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 61

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Bishop Wiremu Paraika Tipene. Mr Ivan Thomas Blayney.

President Peter James Brooking.

Mr George Hape Chase.

Mr Matthew Terrance Chote. Mr Coromandel David Claydon.

Mr Wilfred Thomas Dil.

Mr Polisi Fitisemanu.

Mr Geoffrey Richard Garlick.

Mr Ian Gernhoefer.

Mr Hugh L. Greening. Mr Denis Albert Hanson.

Mr William George James Hotton.
Mr Peter Mesley Jacka.
President Peter Charles Jillings.
Bishop Brian Desmond Joyce.

President James Joyce. Mr David Leslie Judd.

Bishop Rawiri Eparima Kamau. Mr David Arnoff Keil.

Bishop Brian Stephen Kenyon. Mr Alan F. King.

Mr Mumu Litatautui Lameko.

Mr Tongawhiti Warick Manuirirangi.

Mr Eldon David Henry Mowser.

Mr John James Murphy.

Mr Larry Oler.
President Charles Sidney Osborne.

Mr Kenneth Moloney Palmer. Mr Joseph W. Parata,

Mr Roger Rewi Kohea Pears. President Baden Pere.

Bishop Joseph Edward Potter.

Mr Tai Thomas Rakena.

Bishop Sana Tolium Reid. Mr William Roberts.

Mr Henry Robinson. Mr Merlin Wilson Sant. Mr Robert Leatham Simpson.

Bishop Hani Thimaera Smiler. President Wi Smith. President Erika Tahau. Mr Albert Walker.

Bishop Tutuira Waretini. Mr Frank N. Wells.

Bishop Thomas Wharekura.

Mr Peter Te Maihengia White.

Jehovah's Witnesses

Mr Roger Allan. Mr Donald Graham Cox. Mr Edward George Marigold.

Mr Robert Mitchell.

Anglican Church

The Reverend Douglas Ramsay Hay.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1976.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Declaring Land Purchased for a Government Work (Railway Purposes) at Westport and Not Now Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 as from the 4th day of October 1976.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-WESTPORT BOROUGH

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area

Railway land being

 m^3 Section 406, Town of Westport being all the land comprised and described in C.T. 22/288. 1011

Situated in Block III, Kawatiri Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1976.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 17870/31)

Declaring Land Taken for Railway Purposes at Gracefield

PURSUANT to section 45 of the Government Railways Act 1949 and section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for railway purposes from and after the 13th day of September 1976.