Land in Nelson Land District Acquired as State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 as State forest land.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-NELSON CONSERVANCY-WAIMEA COUNTY

LOT 1, D.P. 9262, situated in Block IV, Howard Survey District, being all the land in certificate of title, Volume 4C, folio 635, Nelson Registry: area, 76.7703 hectares, more or

As shown on plan S. 26/25 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1976.

J. C. M. HOOD, for Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 9/4/291, 6/4/187; L. and S. H.O. 15/82/82)

Land in the Westland Land District Acquired as State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired, under the Forests Act 1949, as State forest land.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-WESTLAND CONSERVANCY-GREY COUNTY

RURAL Section 1541, situated in Block XV, Arnold Survey District: area, 2.8328 hectares, more or less. C.T. 3A/20. (S.O. 7104.)

As shown on plan S44/3, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.
Sections 2, 7, 8 and 10, Town of Orima (Maori Gully), situated in Block XV, Arnold Survey District: area, 2047 square metres, more or less. Certificates of title 3A/658, 3A/663, 3A/664, and 3A/666 respectively (S.O. 8811).
As shown on plan S44/2, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1976.

J. C. M. HOOD, for Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 9/5/225, 6/5/32; L. and S. H.O. 10/98/124)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Auckland City Council: Redemption Loan No. 140, 1976	88,600
	210,000
Blenheim Borough Council: Civic Administration Building Additional Lo No. 3, 1976 Christchurch City Council:	an 180,000
Elderly Persons' Housing (403 Innes Roa- Loan 1976 Elderly Persons' Housing (Halswell Road) Lo	105,000
1976 Elderly Persons' Housing (St Johns Street) Lo	73,500
1076	45,500
	50,000
Pensioner Flats Loan 1976 Hawke's Bay County Council:	21,000
D TY 10/7/	21,000
Lake Tekapo Village Water Supply Loan 19 Nelson City Council:	76 100,200
Sewerage Treatment Plant Loan 1976	300,000

Otago Catchment Board: Lower Clutha Floor Protection Redemption Loan 1976 10,000
Otago Electric Power Board: General Extension Loan 1976 750,000
General Extension Loan 1976 750,000 Taranaki Catchment Commission and Regional Water Board:
Staff Housing Financing Loan 1976 50,000
Waimate West County Council:
Rural Water Supply Supplementary Loan No. 3, 1976 117,000
Whangarei City Council:
Flood Protection Repayment Loan No. 1, 1976 29,000 Transportation Plan Property Acquisition Repay-
ment Loan 1976 19,000
Dated at Wellington this 4th day of October 1976.
S. A. McLEOD, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.
(T. 40/416/6)

Revision of District Valuation Rolls

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Valuation of Land Act 1951, the Valuer-General determines that the district valuation rolls for the districts, named in the following Schedules, shall be revised as at the dates shown

DISTRICTS TO BE REVISED AS AT 1 JULY 1976

Counties

Egmont, Hokianga, Mount Herbert, Oxford, Waiapu, Waipawa.

Boroughs, Cities and Town Districts

Birkenhead, Eltham, Hokitika, Northcote, Pahiatua, Runanga, Tuakau, Waipukurau.

> DISTRICTS TO BE REVISED AS AT 1 OCTOBER 1976 Counties

Akaroa, Bruce, Eltham, Eyre, Franklin, Manawatu, Marlborough, Masterton, Opotiki, Patea, Southland, Taieri, Tauranga, Motiti, etc. Islands, Thames-Coromandel District.

Boroughs, Cities and Town Districts

Bluff, Dunedin, East Coast Bays, Gore, Hamilton, Havelock North, Kaitaia, Lyttelton, Motueka, Mount Albert, Mount Wellington, Newmarket, Petone, Pukekohe, Queenstown, Riccarton, Rotorua, Tawa, Timaru, Waitara, Waiuku, Wanganui, Waverley T.D.

Dated this 17th day of September 1976.

M. R. MANDER, Valuer-General.

Declaration of Result of Election of Potato Growers' Representative on the Potato Board

I, Neil John McHugh, Returning Officer of the Potato Board Election, do hereby declare that Walter McKechnie Williams, being the only person nominated to represent the Northern Ward on the Potato Board, is elected a member of the Board, as from the 22nd day of September 1976.

N. J. McHUGH, Returning Officer, Potato Board Election.

Designation of Central Taranaki Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Central Regional Arts Council and on application of the Central Taranaki Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Central Taranaki Community Arts Council to be the Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area: defined area:

Stratford County and Borough, Eltham County and Borough. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1976.

The Seal of the Queen Blizabeth the Second Arts Council was affixed in the presence of:

H. KEITH, Chairman. W. N. SHEAT, Deputy Chairman. Witness: M. A. RICKARD.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)