to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, and honorary beach rangers for purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of October 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/993/7)

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

Pursuant to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby appoints:

Heath, Mrs Eleanor Molly, Pukekohe.

Gray, Reverend Father Geoffrey John, Chatham Islands.

Anderson, Mrs Gertrude Jean, Christchurch.

Fergusson, Mr Jack Eric, Christchurch.

Frankland, Mrs Anne, Christchurch. McGlinn, Mr Robert James, Christchurch.

Penlington, Mrs Gillian Beatrix, Christchurch. Walker, Mrs Marie Jean, Christchurch.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1976.

I. J. D. MACKAY, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Appointment of Assessors to Assist the Court Hearing an Application of the Christchurch City Council for Con-firmation of a Removal Notice in Respect of an Earthquake Hazardous Building

Pursuant to section 301a (8) of the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, I hereby appoint from the panel of persons published in the *Gazette*, No. 40, of 15 May 1975, page 1094

Daniel Kolston, and Gordon Howard Frederick McKenzie

to be assessors to assist the Court hearing an application of the Christchurch City Council for confirmation of a notice issued, pursuant to section 301A (3) of the aforesaid Act, to the owner of the building situated at No. 263 St Asaph Street, Christchurch, for the removal of an earthquake danger by securing that building or by taking down that building. 1 October 1976

P. J. O'DEA, Secretary for Local Government.

(I.A. 103/524)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act as amended by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years for the area of the Maori Association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule. of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name		Maori Association
Barry, Turia P		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Bennet, Meta		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Boynton, Alfred J.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Boynton, Pomare Tuhi		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Boynton, Raymond J.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Callaghan, Ben		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Clark, Robert		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Coffin, Raymond K.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Davis, Tamihana		Waiariki District Maori Council
Emery, Paranihia (Mrs)		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Gage, Ben		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Galvin, Tukutahi		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Harawira, George		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hata, George A. T.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hill, Percival Reginald		Waiariki District Maori Council
Hohepa, Don	•••••	Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hudson, Robert		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hunia, Dick		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hunia, Raymond T.		Waiariki District Maori Council
Karaitiana, Nikorima		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Karauna, Rebecca		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Katene, Rotorua	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.
Pukepuke, Kimoro	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.

Kingi, Parish	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Kokamutu, Morgan	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Te Kowhai, Herbert		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Kurei, Paroa		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Mahia, John Hoani	******	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Makiha, Rawinia		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Marsh, Andrew	******	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Matekohe, David		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Maxwell, Kaa (Mrs)		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Mitai, Joseph		Wajariki District Maori Council.	
Murphy, Rosina H.		Wajariki District Maori Council.	
Ohlson, Sonny	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Parks, Te Matau		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Rakuraku, Ted		Wajariki District Maori Council.	
Ranapia, Pairama		Wajariki District Maori Council.	
Reneti, Wihi Kate		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Rewi, Richard H.		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Riini, Te Horeata		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Te Rire, Hiripi	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Roberts, Hapi	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Ruff, George J	******	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Savage, Egavas		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Taitapanui, Albert	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Takipene, Ware		Waiariki District Maori Council	
Tapsell, Brownie		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Teddy, Victor	•••••	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Toko, Hiki Iti		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Tuhoro, Ted Walker, Wairata		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Walker, Wairata		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Wall, John	******	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Whakahau, Wiremu		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Wharekura, Reg		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Whata, Fred	******	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
White, Roger	••••	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Whitu, Paiheke	******	Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Wilson, Alexander		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Winitana, James Whare		Waiariki District Maori Council.	
Dated this 20th day of September 1976.			
I. W. APPERLEY, Secretary for Maori Affairs.			

(M.A. 36/4/4)

Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 61

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Assemblies of God in New Zealand

Gary Ian Levens

Evan John Westbrooke Squires. J. L. Taylor.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints Ian Stuart Murray-Campbell.

Methodist Church of New Zealand

Mr Tumanako Paddy Herangi Searancke.

Roman Catholic Church

Rev. Phillip Lannigan, c.ss.r.

City South Church of Christ

Micheal John Austin.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1976.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 62

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers.

Anglican Church

Alan Rangihuta Herewini Broughton.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints David Allan Gillard.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1976.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.