Flight Lieutenant Dennis Jordan Maria is appointed Unit

Commander, with effect from 4 October 1976.

Peter Denis Lee is appointed to a cadet commission in the

Peter Denis Lee is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 7 October 1976.

Flying Officer Richard Kenneth Campbell to be Unit Commander, with effect from 12 September 1976.

John Gilbert Paxton is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of three years, with effect from 14 September 1976, and seniority, 1 May 1975.

Donald Brian Simpson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of three years, with effect from 5 October 1976, and seniority, 17 September 1975.

Richard Paul Davies is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for a period of three years, with effect from 13 September 1976, and seniority, three years, with effect from 13 September 1976, and seniority, 1 January 1976.

Leonard John Atwood is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 26 August 1976.

Michael Allen Ronald Keat is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1976. ber 1976.

Promotions

Flying Officer Peter Joseph Dobson to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 12 September 1976, with seniority, 24 January

Pilot Officer William Henry Butler to be Flying Officer with effect from 12 September 1976, with seniority, 29 October

Pilot Officer Charles Herbert Quirk to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 September 1976.

Pilot Officer John Fordon McHardy to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 11 September 1976.

Pilot Officer Richard Kenneth Campbell to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 September 1976.

with seniority and effect from 26 September 1976.

Extensions

The following cadet officers are granted an extension of

their cadet commission to 1 November 1979:
Flight Lieutenant N. J. Fitzsimmons.
Flight Lieutenant D. R. Linkhorn.
Flight Lieutenant C. B. Cleland.
Flying Officer (Temporary Flight Lieutenant) R. K. Hope.
Flying Officer B. S. Milner.

Resignations

The notice, published in New Zealand Gazette, No. 107, 22 November 1973, p. 2431, relating to Squadron Leader Denis Jordan Maria, delete "Squadron Leader" substitute

"Flight Lieutenant".
Flying Officer Michael David Gordon resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 22 September 1976.

Transfers

Flying Officer Howard Jackson Wall is transferred from No. 57 (Dargaville) ATC Squadron to No. 20 (Whangarei) ATC Squadron, with effect from 31 July 1976.

Pilot Officer Allan Roger Barnett is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year, with effect

from 29 September 1976

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Members of the Overseas Investment Commission

Pursuant to sections 3 (2) (a) and 6 (4) of the Overseas Investment Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Ramsey Trotter

of Wellington to be Chairman of the Overseas Investment Commission up to and incuding the 24th day of March 1977; and

Robert William Stannard

of Wellington to be Chairman of the Overseas Investment and including the 24th day of March 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1976.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Members of the Board of Health Appointed

PURSUANT to the Health Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Bryan William Christmas, M.D., CH.B., D.P.H. Alan Crowther, M.A., PH.D. (CAMB.), F.B.PS.S. Graeme Stuart Fraser, M.A., PH.D. (MISSOURI), and Harvey Macdonald Morgan, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., F.R.A.C.S., D.T.P.H. (LONDON)

as members of the Board of Health for a three-year term. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1976.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (No. 1563 Ag. 30721)

PURSUANT to section 22 (3) (c) of the Nassella Tussock Act 1946, I hereby appoint

Colin James Webb (representing the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research)

to be a member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1976.

> DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (No. 1564 Ag. 30722)

PURSUANT to section 22 (3) (c) of the Nassella Tussock Act 1946, I hereby appoint

Peter Arthur Williams (representing the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research)

to be a member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1976.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Temporary Judge of the Maori Land Court Appointed

Pursuant to section 16A of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Bartholomew Sheehan, Esquire

to be a Judge of the Maori Land Court, to hold office from and including 6 November 1976, up to and including 13 November 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1976. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Members of the Advisory Council for the Community Welfare of Disabled Persons

PURSUANT to Part I of the Disabled Persons Community Welfare Act 1975, the Minister of Social Welfare hereby appoints:

Mr James E. Greenslade, Chairman, Mr John J. Weir, Mrs Esme Tombleson, J.P. Dr Kathleen A. Bradford, Mrs Pamela Cook, and Dr John C. Lopdell

to be members of the Advisory Council for the Community Welfare of the Disabled.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1976. H. J. WALKER, Minister of Social Welfare.

Appointment of a Member of the New Zealand Potato Board (No. 1567 Ag. 1111)

NOTICE is hereby given, by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, that, pursuant to section 4 of the Potato Growing Industry Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Donald Edwin McConachie (on the nomination of the New Zealand Grain, Seed and Produce Merchants' Federation)