7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Major Turoa Kinawe Royal is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 22 September 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

John William Highman is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 11 October 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant David Arthur Jacks, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 26 August 1976.

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

John Michael Foster is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 1 October 1976.

1st (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

The commission of Captain Robert Stuart Simons, M.B., CH.B., F.F.A.R.A.C.S., is cancelled, with effect from 18 May

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

The following officers to be Captain with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Lieutenant M. F. Matangi, M.B., Ch.B., 24 November 1975. Lieutenant R. M. Reynolds, M.B., Ch.B., 6 December 1975. 2nd Lieutenant I. S. Loan to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class George Terence Creagh (Anglican) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department, in the rank of Chaplain 3rd Class, with effect from 27 November 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Philippa Christine Hepburn is appointed to a Commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 June 1974 and effect from 4 October 1976, for duly with 1st Field

Hospital, RNZAMC.

Mary Anne Thompson Wilson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 June 1976 and effect from 23 August 1976, for duty with 2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain Peter Roderick Mackay is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment in the rank of Captain, with effect from 22 September 1976.

Lieutenant Ronald Charles Morgan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 22 September 1976. ber 1976.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from 17 September 1976:
Lieutenant Wayne Francis Gerald Griffen.
Lieutenant Barry Charley Broughton.
Lieutenant Alan John McKay.
Lieutenant Robert Bruce McClymont.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Graham Rewell Kearney, B.Sc., S.D.O.N.Z., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps in the rank of Captain with effect from 6 October 1976.

General List

Brigadiers' List

Brigadier Stanley Frederick Catchpole, C.B.E., M.C., E.D., posted to the Retired List, with effect from 12 April 1976.

Lieutenant John Richard Cuthbert is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 3 April 1974.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant John Alfred Frank Vinson is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 19 September 1976..

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant Raymond James Haycock is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 31 May 1976.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major William Edward Dervan, M.B., Ch.B., B.SC., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 14 February 1976.
Lieutenant Terence Charles Anthony Doyle, M.B., Ch.B., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 6 September 1976. Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 4th Class Thomas MacKenzie Corkill, M.A., B.D., (Presbyterian) is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 26 September 1976.

Royal N.Z. Provost Corps

Lieutenant Gary Grantham Good is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 18 October 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1976. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Chief of Defence Staff

Air Vice-Marshal R. B. Bolt, C.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C., to be acting Air Marshal, with effect from 14 October 1976, and Air Marshal, with effect from 16 October 1976, on assuming the appointment of Chief of Defence Staff vice Lieutenant-General Sir Richard James Holden Webb, K.B.E., C.B.

Chief of Air Staff

Air Commodore C. L. Siegert, M.V.O., D.F.C., A.F.C., A.D.C., to be acting Air Vice Marshal for the periods 30 August 1976 to 19 September 1976, and 29 September 1976 to 15 October 1976, and Air Vice Marshal, with effect from 16 October 1976, on assuming the appointment of Chief of Air Staff for a period of two years, vice Air Marshal R. B. Bolt, C.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C.

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant I. G. Brunton is appointed to a permanent

commission, with effect from 12 August 1976.

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Forrest is appointed to a permanent commission, with effect from 9 September 1976.

Promotions

Flying Officer L. J. Jenkins to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1976.

Flying Officer G. R. Scott to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1976.

Flying Officer D. M. Peters to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1976.

Flying Officer C. A. H. Millen to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1976.

Acting Pilot Officer D. K. Michael to be Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 September 1976.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) Peter Drew Blake is cancelled, with effect from 11 October 1976.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Cecil Crook, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 29 August 1980, with effect from 30 August 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Garfield Andrew Ritchie is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 September 1980, with effect from 2 September 1976.

Flight Lieutenant D. D. Gawne; with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, No. 1, 11 January 1973, p. 6, for the date "14 November 1976", substitute "14 September 1976"

Flight Lieutenant Barrie Robyn Mandival Moran is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 September 1980, with effect from 4 September 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Brian James Burt is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 September 1980, with effect from 2 September 1976.