Transfer to Retired List

Group Captain Arthur Frederick Tucker, O.B.E., D.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 19 September 1976.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant R. A. R. Burk to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 20 September 1976.

Flight Lieutenant P. A. Williamson, N.Z.C.E., is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 6 April 1990, with effect from 31 August 1976.

Promotion

Flying Officer K. M. Wallis to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1976.

Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer Dudley Charles Newton Blundell resigns his commission, with effect from 10 September 1976.

Retirement

Fight Lieutenant Lester Edward Goslin, M.B.E., is retired, with effect from 4 October 1976,

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant H. McCone, A.C.I.S., is appointed to a permanent commission, with effect from 31 August 1976.

Promotion

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. A. Giles to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 October

Acting Pilot Officer D. J. Wapp to be Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 29 September 1976.

Supply Division

Wing Commander A. G. Tringham to be acting Group Captain, with effect from 9 August 1976, and Group Captain, with seniority and effect from 16 October 1976.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. W. McLeod, N.Z.S.R.M.N., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect

from 6 October 1976.
Flying Officer K. C. M. Williams to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 2 October 1976.
Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) A. D. Haggitt to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1976.

Flying Officer A. W. H. Adolph to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1976.

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant K. A. Germon is extended to 18 May 1985.

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander Frank Norman Leslie Butler is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 6 September 1976.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Flying Officer M. J. Liddiard to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1976.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Promotion

The Reverend Squadron Leader T. G. Carpenter (Anglican) to be Chaplain Class II, with seniority and effect from 9 March 1976.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Resignation of Commission

Assistant Section Officer Marjorie Ruth Russell resigns her commission, with effect from 4 September 1976.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer I. D. Mason to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 25 September 1976.

Flying Officer M. A. Farquhar to be Flight Lieutenant,

with seniority and effect from 25 September 1976.

Pilot Officer B. B. Snowsill to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 11 August 1976.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Robert Hillman is transferred to the Reserve Air Force Officers until 23 June 1978, with effect from 4 October 1976.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Squadron Leader M. E. D. Webster, M.Sc., to be temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 1 October 1976.

Delwin Ross Linkhorn is appointed to a Short Service Commission for a period of four years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 October 1972.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant D. R. Linkhorn is extended to 19 October 1980.

Retirements

The following officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant James Colin Westbrooke, 27 September 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Frank Albert Brittain, 14 September 1976. Lieutenant George Michael Buchanan, D.F.C., Flight October 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Maurice Francis Morrissey, 6 October

Flight Lieutenant Frederick James Sheppard, B.E., A.M.I.C.E.,

A.M.N.I.E.S., 10 August 1976.
Flight Lieutenant Robert Michie Elliot, 15 September 1976. Flight Lieutenant Hamilton Rex Hunt, A.F.M., 7 October

Flight Lieutenant Douglas David Gawne, 14 September

Flying Officer Charles Millard Tapper, D.F.C., 2 September 1976

Flying Officer Derek A.R.A.N.Z.A., 7 August 1976. Edgar Skottowe Webb, B.COM.,

Flying Officer Thomas Hugh Ross, D.F.C., 10 September 1976.

Flying Officer John Patrick Hickson, 8 September 1976. Flying Officer Albert Henry Fulton, 21 September 1976. Flying Officer Ivan Andrew Ritchie, 30 September 1976. Flying Officer Geoffrey Wayne Smith, 29 September 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Trustee of Oamaru Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Derek William Wootton

to be a member of the Board of Trustees, constituted under the Oamaru Racecourse Reserve Management Ordinance 1870 (Province of Otago), in place of John Arthur Charles McKenzie, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S.H.O. Res. 12/2/175)

Trustee of Oamaru Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Neville James Simpson

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the Oamaru Racecourse Reserve Management Ordinance 1870 (Province of Otago), in place of Allan James McKenzie, deceased.

This notice is issued in substitution for the notice, dated 16 April 1976, and published in *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 83, 29 July 1976, page 1733, and that notice is hereby cancelled.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands,

(L. and S.H.O. Res. 12/2/175)