TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain J. E. H. Marsh to be temp. Major, with effect from 9 August 1976.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

ine commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) H. M. Jury is confirmed, with effect from 2 July 1975. 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) T. Rabbidge: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, No. 108, 4 December 1975, p. 2871, for the date "22 February 1975" subsitute "12 February 1975".

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) T. Rabbidge is confirmed, with effect from 12 February 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain P. C. Herrick, M.B., CH.B., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 16 July 1975.

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

The following are appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 23 August 1976:

Ian Drummond Archibald.

Andrew Paul Lawson.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Warren Raymond Barry, B.D.S., (University Medical Unit, RNZAMC), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 8 November 1976

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Annette Moira Green, DIP.N., DIP.OBST., is appoined to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 December 1974 and effect from 30 October 1976, for duty with 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, Field Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel John Martin Harman, R.E. (Rtd.) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 30 June 1972 and effect from 22 October 1976.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

GENERAL LIST

Roval N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Lieutenant Brian George Dodds resigns his commission, with effect from 26 October 1976.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Paul Christopher Herrick, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 16 July 1975. The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Jeffery Lewis Oliver, 23 October 1976.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Roger Gaire Blunt, 8 November 1976.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Captain Victor William Berry B.E. (CIV.), 8 November 1976. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain David Herbert Valentine Collinson, 8 November 1976.

Captain John Alfred Stone, 13 October 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of November 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navv

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces: ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

The appointment of Commander W. S. Watson is extended to 18 December 1977.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander L. G. Leonard is extended to 20 August 1977.

Lieutenant B. A. Ward to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 16 November 1976.

Lieutenant D. L. B. Marriott to be temp. Lieutenant Com-

Lieutenant D. L. B. Marriott to be temp. Lieutenant Com-mander, with effect from 23 August 1976. Lieutenant Gordon David Thomas is transferred to the Reserve of Naval Officers until 27 October 1978, with effect from 28 October 1976.

The appointment of Instructor Lieutenant (on prob.) H. R. Gratton, B.Sc., with seniority from 1 September 1974 and effect from 1 September 1975, is confirmed. The appointment of the following Lieutenants (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 5 September 1975 are con-

firmed

J. E. Connell. D. T. Scown.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) R. A. Marriott, B.E. (ELECT.), with seniority from 1 September 1973 and effect from 1 September 1975, is confirmed.

Sub Lieutenant R. A. Marriott, B.E. (ELECT.), to be temp. Lieutenant, with effect from 1 September 1976.

Sub Lieutenant L. Robbins to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 11 October 1976.

Ensign (temp. Sub Lieutenant) P. J. Hunt to be Sub Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 January 1975 and effect from 30 October 1976.

from 30 October 1976. Captain W. A. McEwan, M.A. (HONS.), RNZAEC is trans-ferred to the RNZN in the rank of Lieutenant (Supple-mentary List), with seniority from 16 July 1971 and effect from 15 November 1976, terminating on 11 July 1992. John Anthony Stoakes is appointed to the RNZN (Special List) for a Fixed Term Engagement, in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 17 October 1972 and effect from 4 October 1976, terminating on 7 July 1984.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL RESERVE

Commander Harold Alwyn Comrie Hodkinson, R.D., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNR, with effect from 13 August 1976.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Sub Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) K. A. McGrath, A.N.Z.I., M.L.T., to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 22 August 1975 and effect from 14 August 1976.

The appointment of Midshipman Andrew James McLorinan is terminated, with effect from 10 November 1976.

Emergency List of the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve

The period of service of the following officers on the Emergency List of the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander George Peter Shirtcliffe, 28 July 1976.

Lieutenant Laurence Ivan Harlan, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., 31 December 1976.

Surgeon Lieutenant Paul Donald Griffiths Wilson, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), 30 October 1976.

Surgeon Lieutenant Dean Patrick Eyre, M.B., CH.B., 6 December 1976.

Lieutenant Timothy Geoffrey Lyons Shirtcliffe, M.Sc. (HONS), 30 October 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of November 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Wel-fare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of three years, the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Maori Associations, set opposite the name of sect work wards in the second column of the Schedule of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name

Maori Association

Les Moses Rehua Matamua Tai Rawhiti District Maori Council. Archie Kahukura Tai Rawhiti District Maori Council. Tai Rawhiti District Maori Council. ••••• Harawira Kahukura

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1976. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/5, 36/4/10)