into the council's reserves account, such moneys to be used and applied in or towards the improvement of other recrea-tion reserves under the control of the council or in or towards the purchase of other land for recreation reserves.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-OTAMATEA COUNTY

Lor 8, D.P. 37954, being part Section 45, Block XV, Tokatoka Survey District: area, 1416 square metres, more or less. Part certificate of title, No. 891/122, of the North Auckland Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of November 1976. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. Res. 2/2/344; D.O. 8/37954)

Cancellation of the Vesting in the Christchurch City Council and Revocation of the Reservation over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby cancels the vesting in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the City of Christchurch, and revokes the reservation for recreation purposes over the land, described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-CITY OF CHRISTCHURCH

PARTS Reserve 3752 and Closed Street, situated in Block XII, Christchurch Survey District, and Block I, Sumner Survey District: area, 3.7053 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 11300, Sheet 26).

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 1976. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 11/2/105; D.O. 8/5/68/7)

Notifying the Authorisation of an Exchange of State Forest Land in the Southland Land District for other Land

THE Minister of Forests hereby authorises the exchange of the area of State forest land, described in the First Schedule, for the area, described in the Second Schedule, pursuant to section 22 of the Forests Act 1949.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-SOUTHLAND CONSERVANCY-WALLACE COUNTY

Area: 5.7200 hectares, more or less. Part Section 8, Block VIII, Lillburn Survey District. Part New Zealand Gazette, 1959, page 988 (as marked A on S.O. Plan 9070). As shown on plan S. 167/16, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-SOUTHLAND CONSERVANCY-WALLACE COUNTY

Area: 75.5750 hectares, more or less. Section 18, Block IX, Lillburn Survey District. Part registry book, No. 2A/1288, Southland Registry (S.O. Plan 9068). As shown on plan S. 167/15, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Area: 238.8300 hectares, more or less. Section 19, Block IX, Lillburn Survey District. Part registry book, No. 2A/1288, Southland Registry (S.O. Plan 9069). As shown on plan S. 167/14, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 9/7/264; 6/7/20)

Land in the Wellington Land District Acquired as State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 State forest land.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-WELLINGTON CONSERVANCY-HUTT COUNTY

Lot 1, D.P. 15042, situated in Block V, Pencarrow Survey District: area, 9.3229 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 577, folio 295. As shown on plan N. 164/4, deposited in the Head Office

of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1976.

J. C. M. HOOD, for Director-General of Forests.

(F.S. 9/3/261, 6/3/35; L. and S. H.O. 15/70/3)

The Traffic (Wellington City) Notice No. 3, 1976

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Wellington City) Notice No. 3, 1976.

2. The roads, specified in the First Schedule hereto, are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

section 52 of the Transport Act 1962. 3. The roads, specified in the Second Schedule hereto, are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 during the period com-mencing with the 31st day of August in each year and ending with the 31st day of August in each year. 4. The roads, specified in the Third Schedule hereto, are hereby declared to be limited speed zones for the purposes of regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956*. 5. The roads, specified in the Fourth Schedule hereto, are hereby declared to be 70-kilometres-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations

for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956*

6. The Traffic (Wellington City) Notice, No. 2, 1976, dated the 1st day of September 1976[†], under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulations 27 and 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956^{*}, which relates to roads situated within Wellington City, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Wellington City:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from a point 100 metres measured northerly generally along the said State highway from Waterloo Quay to the Wellington-Foxton motorway

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from its intersection with the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) at Ngauranga tc the north-eastern boundary of Wellington City.

Calabar Road: from Cobham Drive to Broadway.

Cobham Drive. Happy Valley Road: from a point 1100 metres measured southerly generally along Happy Valley Road from Borlase Street to a point 2900 metres measured southerly generally along the said road from Borlase Street.

Horokiwi Road: from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Horokiwi Road: from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to a point 160 metres measured westerly generally along Horokiwi Road from Kinapori Terrace (Newlands). Hutt Road: from the Wellington-Johnsonville Railway overbridge to the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff). Makara Beach Road: from its junction with Takarau Gorge Road to a point 640 metres measured south-easterly generally along Makara Beach Road from its western terminating point.

along Makara Beach Road from its western terminating point. Makara Road: from a point 520 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said road from Terawhiti Terrace to its junction with Makara Beach Road.

Mill Road.

Ohariu Road: from a point 60 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said road from Cunliffe Street to Ohariu Valley Road. Ohariu Valley Road.

Porirua-Johnsonville via Glenside Road: from Churton Drive to the Wellington City-Porirua City boundary.

South Makara Road.

South Makara Road. Takarau Gorge Road. Ruahine Street: from a point 90 metres measured southerly generally along Ruahine Street from Taurima Street to a point 60 metres measured northerly along Ruahine Street from Wellington Road.

Stebbings Road.