Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain H. C. Clark is extended until 20 February 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Anoma Tissa Thambugala, B.A., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 3 November 1972 and effect from 3 November 1975.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL **ENGINEERS**

Captain (temp. Major) Keith Alexander Lord: the notice published in the Gazette, 25 September 1975, No. 75, p. 2130,

is cancelled and the following substituted:
"Captain (temp. Major) Keith Alexander Lord is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major with effect from 17 August 1975."

Lieutenant B. M. Smith is re-engaged until 9 January 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Major Peter Bevan Dodds, B.D.S., DIP.D.D.P.H., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 December 1975.

Major J. M. Scott, B.D.S. (U.N.Z.), F.R.A.C.D.S., M.D.S. (U.

Otago), is appointed Consultant Prosthodontist to the New Zealand Armed Forces with effect from 10 November 1975.

Captain G. A. Williams, B.D.S., is re-engaged until retiring age for rank with effect from 12 November 1975.

Captain R. N. Greenslade, B.D.S., is re-engaged until 25 September 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class B. J. Fletcher (Roman Catholic) is reengaged until 31 January 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Captain and Quartermaster George Alexander Wootton is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major with effect from 23 November 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister T. M. Kennedy to be temp. Matron with effect from 17 November 1975.
Charge Sister J. H. Parker is re-engaged until 21 April

Colleen Jane Kennedy is appointed to a commission in the rank of Staff Nurse with seniority from 1 June 1975 and effect from 1 October 1975.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

The notice published in the Gazette, 25 September 1975, No. 79, p. 2130, relating to Lieutenant R. H. Black, is cancelled and the following substituted:

"2nd Lieutenant R. H. Black to be Lieutenant with seniority from 11 May 1974 and effect from 11 May 1975."

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Contain Large Grange Mitcheles is true.

Captain James Grayson Mitchelson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 9 September 1975.

Ralph Robert Grey Porter is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from

8 September 1975.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE

Morgan Evans Williams is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 20 October 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury, Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast),

Clive Joseph Cooke is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 20 October 1975.

Keith Leslie Fraser is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 20 October 1975.

John Stuart Kay is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 20 October

5th Battalion (Wellington, West Coast, and Taranaki), RNZIR Captain (temp. Major) Ian Geoffrey Ross is transferred from the Retired List (RNZAOC) in his present rank with seniority as Captain from 27 September 1968 and effect from 11 September 1975. 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Raymond Charles Goldring is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z.

Armoured Corps, in his present rank, with seniority from 18 December 1972, and effect from 1 October 1975.
7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR
Lieutenant L. A. Christensen is transferred from the Retired

List in his present rank with seniority from 14 July 1974, and effect from 14 July 1975.

2nd Lieutenant R. G. Fraser to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 July 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

10th Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Lieutenant E. J. Jarden to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 October 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Honorary Colonel Charles Naughton Derek Taylor, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H. (LOND.), (Retired List), relinquishes the appointment of Consultant in Community Medicine to the Armed Forces with effect from 14 November 1975. He remains on the Retired List in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel.

Major B. W. Christmas, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H. (N.Z.) (Retired List), is appointed Consultant in Community Medicine to the Armed Forces for a term of 3 years and is granted the Honorary rank of Colonel, with effect from 14 November 1975.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Nicholas Philip Nelson Wright is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 20 October 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Sister Frances Mary Hennessey resigns her commission with effect from 19 September 1975.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 1st Infantry Brigade Group Captain J. Stanley-Hunt to be temp. Major with effect from 15 September 1975.

NEW ZEALAND CADET CORPS

Consequent on the implementation of the Defence Act 1971, the following New Zealand Cadet Corps Officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1972, and transferred to the New Zealand Cadet Forces with effect 2 April 1972:

Major Allen Osborn Wallis. Major Richard Bruce Ching

Major Richard Bruce Ching.

Major Ian Alexander Colquhoun.

Major Frederick John Hunt Parker.

Major Gratton Thomas Hall Maslin.

Major Hugh Patten Webster.

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) Maxwell Charles Carroll.

Major Alexander William Thomson.

Major Raymond Van.

Major Ernest Sinclair Diack.

Major Eric Gordon Widgery.

Major Eric Gordon Widgery. Captain Ngaroroa Kaire.

Captain Ngaroroa Kaire.
Captain Andrew Robert Tyrrell.
Captain Davis Albert Nightingale.
Captain (temp. Major) Rendell Edward Brine.
Captain John Stewart Taylor.
Captain Wao Teora Johnstone Wanoa.

Captain Allan Clyde Nichols.

Captain Leo Francis Bray

Captain David Chandos Billing.

Captain Gordon Ernest Windsor.

Captain Brian Peter Kershaw Lynn.

Captain Bernard Xavier Doherty. Lieutenant Malcolm Edward Kissel. Lieutenant John Henry MacLean.

Lieutenant John Henry MacLean.
Lieutenant Owen John Oats.
Lieutenant Gordon Keith Salter.
Lieutenant Vernon Taylor Trower.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Brian Frank Long.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Roger Graham Bass.
Lieutenant Dennis Samuel John Gardiner.
Lieutenant Person Paderick Panne.

Lieutenant Brian Roderick Papps.

Lieutenant John David Carr.

Lieutenant Jeremiah Terence Kingsford O'Leary.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Ian Duncan McKinnon. Lieutenant Maurice William Benjes.

Lieutenant David John Mossop

Lieutenant Peter Brian Scott Dickenson.
Lieutenant William Francis O'Leary.
Lieutenant Murray Thomas Brown.
Lieutenant Peter Greenhalgh.

Lieutenant George Andrus Carr. Lieutenant Robert Meikle.