Lieutenant Edward John Bernard McNamara.

Lieutenant Norman Guirey. Lieutenant Douglas Seton Belsham.

Lieutenant James Graham Foulds. Lieutenant (*temp*, Captain) Alan Nelsson Ivory. Lieutenant Peter Lachlan Mackinnon Bain. 2nd Lieutenant Norman Smith Birkinshaw.

2nd Lieutenant Alexander John Burleigh Binnie. 2nd Lieutenant Graham David Butler.

2nd Lieutenant Robert Stewart MacMillan Algie.

2nd Lieutenant Ian Stewart Geoffrey Foster.

2nd Lieutenant Anthony Lewis Anker. 2nd Lieutenant Andrew John Collinge Campbell. 2nd Lieutenant David John Marshall.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

2nd Lieutenant Raymond Charles Goldring is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 October 1975.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery Major Gordon Richard Tomline, 10 October 1975. Lieutenant John Russell Glackin, 27 October 1975.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals Lieutenant George John Knightly, 'I September 1975. The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain John Raymond Selman, 6 August 1975.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 4th Class James Huia Smith (Anglican), 11 November 1975.

New Zealand Cadet Corps

Captain Sydney Carter Smart, 28 September 1975.

RETIRED LIST

Major William Duncan Anderson, E.D.: the notice published in the Gazette, 16 March 1972, No. 24, p. 528, is cancelled

and the following substituted: "Major W. D. Anderson, E.D., is attached to the New Zealand Cadet Forces for duty with effect from 12 March 1970.3

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1976. ALLAN MCCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

To be Aide-de-Camp

Flying Officer Brian Anthony Compton, Royal New Zealand Air Force, vice Lieutenant Peter Anthony Cozens, Royal New Zealand Navy.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary. Government House, Wellington, 28 January 1976.

Appointing a Director of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Douglas John Ewert, of Rotorua,

as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 3 years, commencing on the 1st day of February 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1976. R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Justice of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Henry Lindo Ferguson

of 177 Kohimarama Road, Auckland 5, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of January 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice. (J.P. 75/198 (6))

Co-operative Dairy Companies Act 1949

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Co-operative Dairy Companies Act 1949, I hereby appoint, pursuant to subsection 2 (c) of that section

Lawrence Hamilton McClelland, Esquire,

of Wellington, public servant, to be a member of the Tribunal for (and only for) an enquiry into the submission by the Registrar of Companies that the Gisborne Co-operative Dairy Company Limited is no longer entitled to remain registered under the Co-operative Dairy Companies Act 1949. The appointment of Brian Cameron McLay as the member appointed, pursuant to section 17 (2) (c), for all other purposes and enquiries is confirmed.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1976.

D. S. THOMSCN, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3-46 (6))

Appointment of Member of Radio New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Broadcasting Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Charles James Freeman, of Auckland to be a member of Radio New Zealand for a term of 5 years, commencing on the 2nd day of February 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1976. HUGH TEMPLETON, Postmaster-General.

Chairman and Members of Advisory Committee on Higher Salaries in the State Services Appointed

of the Executive Council, has been pleased to appoint:

John Mowbray, of Wellington, to be the Chairman; Lawrence Alfred Cameron, of Wellington; Henry Francis Molony, of Auckland; George Edward Pearce, of Wellington; and Daniel Anthony Watkins, of New Plymouth

to be members of the Advisory Committee on Higher Salaries for a further term of 3 years from the 26th day of February 1976

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1975.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of State Services.

Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (No. 1333 Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Walter Albert Stiles

being an inspector, appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Ruahine Pest Destruction Board. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1976.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE,

Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden and Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint:

Merrett Wesley Moss

to be honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, and

Merrett Wesley Moss

as honorary beach ranger for purposes of the Harbours Act 1950

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/991/7)

PURSUANT to section 14 of the State Services Remuneration and Conditions of Employment Act 1969 His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent