Retirement

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Grahame Victor Sommerville is retired with effect from 18 December 1975.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) W. R. Swap, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., to be Wing Commander with seniority from 13 February 1975 and effect from 20 November 1975.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Frederick David Lane, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a com-mission on a Special Medical Engagement until 6 August 1978, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 February 1974.

Promotion

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. W. Farrow, M.B., CH.B., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 12 December 1972 and effect from 18 November 1975.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant F. D. Lane, M.B., CH.B., is ante-dated to 14 November 1970.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Extension of Commission

The commission of Section Officer P. L. Row is extended to 8 April 1978.

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Susan Anne Kirby resigns her commission with effect from 19 December 1975.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotions

Flying Officer J. L. Talbot, M.B., CH.B., to be Flight Lieu-tenant with seniority from 15 December 1969 and effect from 19 November 1975.

Flying Officer M. S. C. Jolly, M.B., CH.B., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 11 December 1972 and effect

Flying Officer R. J. Wilson, M.B., CH.B., to be Flight Lieu-tenant with seniority from 12 December 1972 and effect from 19 November 1975.

Flying Officer I. R. Lange, M.B., CH.B., to be Flight Lieu-tenant with seniority from 12 December 1972 and effect from 18 November 1975.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader John Bernard Noonan, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List "B" in the rank of Wing Commander with effect from 26 November 1975.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Jack Selby Hepburn, 10 May 1974. Flight Lieutenant Peter William Fels, A.R.A.N.Z., 26 Novem-

ber 1975. Flight Lieutenant Allan Arthur Hodder, A.F.M., 15 November '1975.

Flight Lieutenant James Desmond McKearney, A.R.A.N.Z., 28 November 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Eric James Osborne, 23 November 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Albert Frederick Swan, 27 August 1975. Flying Officer Derek Adams Lyttle, '11 November 1975. Flying Officer Ian Courtney Rowe, 24 November 1975. Flying Officer William Thomas Ruakere Mathieson, 28

November 1975

Pilot Officer William Mallon, 9 April 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1976. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Litter Prevention Officer

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Litter Act 1968, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the person listed in the Schedule hereto to be a litter prevention officer in an honorary capacity and to exercise his duty in respect of public places throughout New Zealand.

SCHEDULE

Office Name Kenneth Topham Field Officer, Otago Acclimatisation

Signed at Wellington this 9th day of February 1976. D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint

Dorothy Jean Gordon, N.Z.R.P.

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1976.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

(167/2)

Member of Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949 and 3 (2) (e) of the 1974 Amendment, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to reappoint

Jonathan Peter Simcock, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z. to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1976.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

(167/2)

Appointment of Replacement Members to the Urewera, Tongariro, and Mount Aspiring National Park Boards

PURSUANT to section 18A of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the following persons to replace existing members of the respective National Park Boards.

Johannus Gerardus Antonius Hanraets, to replace Archibald Withington on the Urewera National Park Board.
Kenneth Frederic Buchanan, to replace William Ernest Traill on the Tongariro National Park Board.
William David Neilsen, to replace Archibald Withington on the Mount Aspiring National Park Board.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3A)

Appointment of Maritime Appeal Authority

PURSUANT to section 15E of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, I, Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan, Minister of Transport, after consultation with the Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Jack Raymond Poppleton Horn

Stipendary Magistrate, to be the Maritime Appeal Authority for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1976.

C. C. A. MCLACHLAN, Minister of Transport. (M49/9/3)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of Powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Douglas Lawrence Edwards, Ronald Noel Feisst, John Winton Donnelly, Philip Arthur Clark, George Bond Fisher, Lindsay Stewart Wilton, Kevin William Pollock,

Society.

(I.A. 41/141/2)