Also Section 12, Block XXII, Town of East Gore, situated in Block IV, Waikaka Survey District: area, 2623 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 7638).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1975. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 15/244/10; D.O. 3/523/27)

Resumption of Unformed Legal Road in Block XI, Whataroa Survey District, Westland County

PURSUANT to section 191B of the Counties Act 1956, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been transferred to the Crown by the Westland County Council pursuant to the said section 191B and as from the date of this notice the land shall be deemed to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

# **SCHEDULE**

#### WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT

UNFORMED Legal Road adjoining Rural Sections 1496, 2618, 2621, 2622, 3773, 4878, Part 2619 and Crown land, situated in Block XI, Whataroa Survey District: area, 5.6100 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 9383).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1975. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 16/3282; D.O. 4/19/13)

Post Office Bonus Bonds-Weekly Prize Draw No. 2, January 1976

PURSUANT to the Post Office Act 1959, notice is hereby given that the result of the weekly prize draw No. 2 for 10 January 1976 is as follows:

One prize of \$5,500: 294 771991.

H. C. TEMPLETON, Postmaster-General.

(b) d-Norgestrel 125 mcg ethinyl oestradiol 50 mcg The Traffic (Franklin County) Notice No. 1, 1976

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

# NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Franklin County)

2. The road specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a 70-kilometres-an-hour speed limit area for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*.

3. The Traffic (Franklin County) Notice No. 2, 1975, dated the 13th day of June 1975† under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*, which relates to a road situated within Franklin County at Paerata is hereby revoked.

# **SCHEDULE**

SITUATED within Franklin County at Paerata:

No. 22 State Highway (Runciman-Tuakau): from a point 690 metres measured south-easterly generally along the said State highway from Crown Road to a point 430 metres measured north-easterly generally along the said State highway from the said road

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of January 1976.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54 Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115 Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157 Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157
Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/272
Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1972/117
Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/183
Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252
Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95
Amendment No. 25: (revoked by S.R. 1973/316)
Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1975/316
Amendment No. 27: S.R. 1974/251
Amendment No. 28: S.R. 1974/273
Amendment No. 29: S.R. 1974/323
Amendment No. 30: S.R. 1974/323
Amendment No. 30: S.R. 1974/195

Amendment No. 30: S.R. 1975/195

†Gazette, No. 58, dated 10 July 1975, p. 1534

(TT. 29/2/Franklin County)

### Consent to the Distribution of New Therapeutic Drugs

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Food and Drug Act 1969, the Minister of Health hereby consents to the distribution in New Zealand of the new therapeutic drug set out in the Schedule hereto.

### **SCHEDULE**

Name of Drug Form Active Ingredients (as listed on label) **Biphasil** Tablets .. (a) d-Norgestrel 50 mcg

ethinyl oestradiol 50 mcg

Name of Manufacturer Address .. Wyeth Pharmaceuticals

Australia

Dated this 22nd day of December 1975.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Members of the House of Representatives Elected—General Election

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I have received returns to the writs issued on 30 October 1975 for the election of members of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the electoral districts hereinafter specified, and by the endorsement on those writs it appears that the undermentioned persons have been duly elected members for the said districts, viz:

Auckland Central Richard William Prebble ..... Mary Dorothy Batchelor Rex William Austin Avon Awarua Bay of Plenty Duncan MacIntyre
James Kenneth McLay
Bruce Gillespie Barclay
John Bowie Gordon
Leo Charles Schultz Birkenhead Christchurch Central Clutha Coromandel Dunedin Central Dunedin North Brian Peter MacDonell Richard Francis Walls

East Coast Bays Thomas Francis Gill Anthony George Malcolm Venn Spearman Young Eden Egmont William Francis Birch Robert Linfield Bell Franklin Gishorne Grey Lynn ..... Hamilton East Edward Emanuel Isbey Ian John Shearer
Michael Minogue
William Robert Fenton Hamilton West Hastings Hawke's Bay John Richard Harrison Henderson ..... Allan Martyn Finlay Ronald Leslie Bailey Howard Neil Austin Trevor James Young Heretaunga Hobson Hutt Norman Philip Hastings Jones John Gerald O'Brien Invercargill
Island Bay ..... Barry Edward Brill Hugh Campbell Templeton Kapiti Karori King Country Lyttelton James Brendan Bolger Colleen Elizabeth Dewe Manawatu ..... Allan McCready