A. R. P.

Being

0 1 32 Part Takapu Block, coloured sepia on plan S.O.  $(1821 \text{ m}^2)$ 27870.

0 0 13 Part Takapu 3 Block, coloured orange on plan S.O. (328 m<sup>2</sup>) 27542.

As shown on plans S.O. 27870 and 27542 lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Wellington and thereon coloured as above-mentioned.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 21st day of February 1976.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. [L.S.]

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 51/633; Wn. D.O. 16/547)

Appointment of Members of the Lake Rotoiti Scenic Board

## DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to sections 18, 19, and 20 of the Maori Purposes Act 1931 and the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby appoints

Derek Te Ariki Morehu and

Aperahama Whata

to be members of the Lake Rotoiti Scenic Board in place of Manu Whakaturia Morehu and Hokoinu Horne who have resigned.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 26th day of January 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/215; D.O. 13/24/1)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

**REGULAR AIR FORCE** 

## **GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH**

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to short-service commissions for a period of 12 years, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) with effect from 11 December 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

E87588 Giles Michael Clifford Goulden. C87425 Malcolm Neil Knox. P87252 Andrew John McWilliam. H87591 Bruce James Newton. J87592 Steven Douglas Pilkington.

K87593 Garry Alexander Rasmussen. S87255 Jeffery Allan Romeril. U87257 Peter Augustine Byron Ward.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to short-service commissions for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) with effect from 11 December 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

G87107 Philip Llewellyn Evans. F87589 Anthony Steven Harcourt. N87251 Gavin John Howse. R87254 Trevor Ernest Palin. Q87253 Douglas Kenneth Michael. T87256 David Clive Stewart.

The following are appointed to short-service commissions for a period of 12 years, in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) with effect from 11 December 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers:

F83495 Corporal Peter Drew Blake.

E84000 Corporal Philip Mairangi Heggie.

Flight Lieutenant D. V. Monti is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 1 December 1986, with effect from 3 December 1975.

#### Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) R. F. Lawry, A.F.C., to be Wing Commander with seniority from 21 February 1975 and effect from 23 December 1975.

Flight Lieutenant J. W. Pryor, B.SC., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 12 January 1976.

# Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader A. Dyer is extended to 2 January 1982.

## Termination of Commission

The permanent commission of Acting Pilot Officer Gerald Anthony Kelburg, B.Sc., is terminated with effect from 17 October 1975.

## Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Malcolm John McDonald is cancelled with effect from 8 January 1976.

### ENGINEER BRANCH

## Appointments

Squadron Leader J. G. Pratt, C.ENG., M.R.AE.S., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 12 January 1976. Flight Lieutenant G. Waugh, R.E.A., A.N.Z.I.M., M.N.Z.E.I., DIP. TECH. (RADAR) to be Acting Squadron Leader with effect from 15 December 1975 and temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 January 1976.

#### Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. B. Thorpe to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 January 1976.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. L. Cameron to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7

January 1976. Flight Lieutenant R. J. Lumsden, B.E. (MECH.), to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 5 January 1976. Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) L. G. Sharp, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 13 December 1975.

### Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant I. M. C. Howie, N.Z.E.I., N.Z.C.E., is extended to 8 April 1984, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

## Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The short-service commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant L. E. Goslin, M.B.E., are extended to 3 October 1976, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

#### Administrative and Supply Branch

A ppointments

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant W. M. Chappell to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 19 January 1976.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader John Noel Roberts, from the Royal Air Force, is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers, in the rank of Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 16 October 1974.

#### **Promotions**

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) B. E. Jameson to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 January 1976.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) C. B. Carde, A.N.Z.I.M., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 8 January 1976.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) W. D. Shotton to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 January 1976.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant C. B. Raddock are extended to 23 January 1982.

## Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Jones is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 January 1980, with effect from 16 January 1976.

## MEDICAL BRANCH

### Retirement

Squadron Leader Ronald Graham Grant, M.B., CH.B., is retired with effect from 1 January 1976.