### CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of the Reverend Squadron Leader P. Walker is extended to 31 January 1977, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

### WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

## Promotion

Assistant Section Officer C. B. Cade to be Section Officer with seniority and effect from 13 January 1976.

# Extensions of Commission

The commission of Section Officer C. M. Price is extended

to 8 April 1977.

The short-service commission of Section Officer S. L. Sutton is extended to 8 April 1977.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Grahame Ivan Feletti, B.SC., B.A. (HONS.), resigns his commission with effect from 24 November 1975.

#### Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Albert Cowley, 31 December 1975. Flight Lieutenant Victor William Bean, 31 December 1975. Flying Officer Alec Warren Glynn, 8 December 1975.

Flying Officer Brian Maurice Stedman, M.Sc., 26 December

Flying Officer Noel William Sutherland, D.F.C., B.SC., 31 December 1975.

Flying Officer Frederick Roger Okeby, D.F.C., 19 December 1975

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1976. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

# Members of New Zealand Walkway Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to subsection (2), (c), (d), (e), (f), and (g) of section 4 of the New Zealand Walkways Act 1975, the under-mentioned persons are hereby appointed to be members of the New Zealand Walkway Commission for a term of 3 years from 16 February 1976.

Sidney Perrin Harling (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand, Incorporated);
Harry Leonard Riley (on the nomination of the New Zealand Counties Association, Incorporated);

Zealand Counties Association, Incorporated);
Colin Gordon Abbott (on the nomination of the New Zealand Council for Recreation and Sport);
Brian Ralph Hunt (on the nomination of the Federated Mountain Clubs of New Zealand Incorporated); and
Bernard Anthony Bartholomew (on the nomination of the Federated Farmers of New Zealand Incorporated).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of February 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 16/17/6)

# Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

### Roy Renolds French and Raymond Alexander French

as honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/994/7)

# Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Roberts Kenneth Melmoth Scott

to be honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of February 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Appointment Notice of Member of Agricultural Chemicals Board (No. 1368 Ag. 3340)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

### Patrick John Green

(on the nomination of the Agricultural Chemicals and Animal Remedies Manufacturers' Federation of New Zealand) to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for the residue of Mr W. M. Houlker's term expiring on 31 March 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1976.

L. K. BENNETT,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Notifying the Appointment of Members of the Electricians Registration Board

THE Minister of Electricity hereby notifies the appointment of Brian Roderick Edmond and Charles Oscar Larsen

as members of the Electricians Registration Board, for the purpose of the Electricians Act 1952.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1976.

E. S. F. HOLLAND, Minister of Electricity.

Member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (g) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as substituted by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Professor Alan Maxwell Clarke, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), CH.M. (OTAGO), F.R.A.C.S.

a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 April 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1976.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Health.

Appointing New Zealand Forest Service Representatives to Pest Destruction Boards (No. 1371 Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

Pursuant to section 31 (1A) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967 (as inserted by section 5 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Amendment Act 1974), the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Trevor Graham Jones and Allan Percy Farmer