(a) $5\frac{1}{2}$ percent per annum where the term of the agency is 6 months;

(b) 6¹/₂ percent per annum where the term of the agency is 1 year;

(c) 7 percent per annum where the term of the agency is 2 years;

(d) 8 percent per annum where the term of the agency is 3 years.

3. The rate of interest payable on any moneys so invested before the date this notice came into effect shall be that prescribed by the corresponding provision of such previous notice as was in force on the date of commencement of the period of investment.

4. The Public Trust Office (Investment Agencies in Com-mon Fund) Notice 1974, together with all corresponding notices previously made, pursuant to section 37 of the Public Trust Office Act 1957, are hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March '1976.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Retention of the Title "Honourable"

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has advised that Her Majesty The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the retention of the title "Honourable" by

Sir Alec Leslie Haslam,

lately a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1976. R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Post Office Bonus Bonds-Weekly Prize Draw, No. 3, March 1976

PURSUANT to the Post Office Act 1959, notice is hereby given that the result of the weekly prize draw No. 3 for 20 March 1976 is as follows:

One prize of \$6,000: 490 962691.

H. C. TEMPLETON, Postmaster-General.

The Traffic (Wellington City) Notice No. 1, 1976

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Wellington City) Notice No. 1, 1976.

The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

52 of the Transport Act 1962.
3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 during the period commencing with the Jussday following Easter in each year and ending with the 31st day of August each year.
4. The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be limited speed zones for the purposes of regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956*.
5. The roads specified in the Fourth Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70-kilometres-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations.

for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956*

6. The Traffic (Wellington City) Notice No. 1, 1975, dated the 25th day of June 1975†, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27 and 27A of the Traffic Regula-tions 1956*, which relates to roads situated within Wellington City is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Wellington City:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from a point 100 metres measured northerly generally along the said State high-way from Waterloo Quay to the Wellington-Foxton Motorway. No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from its intersection with the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) at Ngaraunga to the north-eastern boundary of Welling-tor Ott ton City.

Burma Road: from a point 60 metres north of its junction with Maldive Street to a point 40 metres south of the southwestern boundary of Onslow College.

Calabar Road: from Cobham Drive to Broadway.

Cobham Drive.

Horokiwi Road: from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to a point 160 metres measured westerly generally along Horokiwi Road from Kinapori Ter-race (Newlands).

Hutt Road: from the Wellington-Johnsonville Railway over-bridge to the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff). Makara Beach Road: from its junction with Takarau Gorge

Road to a point 640 metres measured south-easterly generally

along Makara Beach Road from its western terminating point. Makara Road: from a point 520 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said road from Terawhiti Terrace to its junction with Makara Beach Road.

Mill Road.

Ohariu Road: from a point 60 metres measured north-westerly, generally along the said road from Cunliffe Street to Ohariu Valley Road. Ohariu Valley Road.

Porirua-Johnsonville via Glenside Road: from Churton Drive to the Wellington City - Porirua City Boundary.

to the Wellington City - Porrua City Boundary. South Makara Road. Takarau Gorge Road. Ruahine Street: from a point 90 metres measured southerly generally along Ruahine Street from Taurima Street to a point 60 metres measured northerly generally along Ruahine Street from Wellington Road. Stebbing Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Wellington City at Makara Beach:

Makara Beach Road: from the western terminating point of the Makara Beach Road to a point 640 metres measured south-easterly generally along the said road from the said termination point.

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Wellington City:

Cobham Drive: from Troy Street to Evans Bay Parade. Ohariu Valley Road: from a point 1 km measured northerly generally along Ohariu Valley Road from Ohariu Road to a point 1.8 km measured northerly generally along Ohariu Valley Road from Ohariu Road.

FOURTH SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Wellington City:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from a point 100 metres measured northerly generally along the said highway from Waterloo Quay to a point 100 metres measured north-easterly generally along the said highway from Onslow Road. Burma Road: from a point 60 metres north of its junction with Maldive Street to a point 40 metres south of the south

with Maldive Street to a point 40 metres south of the south-western boundary of Onslow College. Calabar Road: from Cobham Drive to Broadway.

Cobham Drive: from Troy Street to Miramar Avenue. Hutt Road: from the Wellington-Johnsonville Railway over-

bridge to the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff). Makara Road: from a point 320 metres measured southerly generally along Makara Road from South Makara Road to a point 960 metres measured northerly generally along Makara

a point soo metres measured northerly generally along Makara Road from South Makara Road. Porirua-Johnsonville via Glenside Road: from a point 50 metres measured southerly generally along the said road from Halswater Drive to a point 720 metres measured northerly generally along the said road from Stebbing Road.

Ruahine Street: from a point 90 metres measured southerly generally along Ruahine Street from Taurina Street to a point 60 metres measured northerly generally along Ruahine Street from Wellington Road. Stebbing Road.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1976.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

J.K. 1900/32)
Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54
Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115
Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157
Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/272
Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1971/117
Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83
Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252
Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95
Amendment No. 25: (revoked by S.R. 1973/316)
Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/316
Amendment No. 27: S.R. 1974/251

Amendment No. 28: S.R. 1974/273