Constitution of the Dunedin City Hydatids Control District (No. 1393 Ag. 21171)

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 8th day of March 1976

Present:

THE HON. J. B. GORDON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1: (1) This order may be cited as the Dunedin City Hydatids Control District Order 1976.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the

- (2) Inis order snail come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.

 2. The areas comprising the City of Dunedin and the Boroughs of Port Chalmers and St Kilda, as from time to time constituted, are hereby declared to be united to form a hydatida control district to be called the Dunedin City Hydatids Control District.
- 3. The Dunedin City Council is hereby appointed the hydatids control authority for the Dunedin City Hydatids Control District.
- 4. Revocation—The Dunedin City Hydatids Control District Order 1975* is hereby revoked.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette 1975, p. 1190

Alteration of Boundaries—Whakatane County and Kawerau Borough

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 15th day of March 1976

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. This order shall come into force on 1 April 1976.
2. The boundaries of Whakatane County and Kawerau Borough shall be altered by excluding from the district of Whakatane County and including in the district of Kawerau Borough the area described in the Schedule appended to this

SCHEDULE

Addition to Kawerau Borough

ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District, Whakatane County, containing 1251 hectares, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the left (northern) bank of the Tarawera River as shown on S.O. 44040 being the easternmost corner of part Kawerau B Block, situated in Block XVI, Rotoma Survey District, and proceeding northerly along a right line to the south-western corner of Allotment 498, Matata Parish; thence generally northerly along the generally western boundaries of the said Allotment 498 and Allotment 499, Matata Parish, to a peg bearing 236° 40′, distant 4.18 metres from I.S. XV, S.O. 44228; thence generally northerly along right lines bearing 294° 51′, distant 198.43 metres, 317° 27′ 40″, 496.76 metres, 323° 50′, 283.41 metres, 1° 09′ 20″, 725.49 metres and 54° 46′ 10″ to the left (eastern) bank of the Ruruanga Stream; thence northerly generally along that bank to a point bearing 256° 00′ from a point on the northeastern side of Rotorua Kawerau Road, bearing 334° 14′ 40″, distant 25.77 metres from peg VI B, S.O. 37842; thence north-easterly along a right line to that point; thence south-easterly along the said north-eastern side to a peg bearing 333° 31′, distant 24.74 metres from I.S. VIII, S.O. 37842; thence north-easterly along a right line to O.P. V, M.L. 14554 (1) being a point on the south-eastern boundary of part Allotment 39A2B, Matata Parish; thence south-westerly along that boundary and the south-eastern boundary of part Allotment 39A2B, Matata Parish, crossing Rotorua along a right line to the south-western corner of Allotment

Kawerau Road, for 4800 metres, more or less; thence generally Kawerau Road, for 4800 metres, more or less; thence generally southerly along right lines bearing 215° 00′, distant 1800 metres, 157° 00′, 600 metres and 93° 00′, 1560 metres to Trig. 7751; thence south-easterly along right lines to Trig. C as shown on S.O. 14267 and to a peg on the northern boundary of Tarawera 1 Block bearing 189° 54′ 30″, distant 2.53 metres from I.S. XXXIII, M.L. 19837; thence generally easterly along the said northern boundary to the left (north) bank of the Tarawera River; thence easterly along that bank to the point of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 103/5/205)

Union of Te Kuiti Borough and Waitomo County

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 15th day of March 1976

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following

ORDER

1. This order shall come into force on 1 April 1976. 2. The districts of Te Kuiti Borough and Waitomo County shall be united into one district under the name of the Waitomo District.

3. The Te Kuiti Borough Council and the Waitomo County Council shall be dissolved.

4. The Council of the Waitomo District shall be a district council under the name of "The Waitomo District Council" (in this order referred to as "the district council").

5. Except as otherwise provided in this order, the Counties Act 1956 shall apply to the Waitomo District as if it were a county, and to the district council as if it were a county council, and for the purposes of any other enactment the Waitomo District shall be a county and the district council shall be a county council.

REPRESENTATION

6. For the purpose of representation the Waitomo District shall, for such period, being not less than five nor more than ten years, as the district council may decide, be divided into two divisions with representation as follows:

Urban Division—comprising the area of the former Te Kuiti Borough (7 members);

Rural Division—comprising the area of the former Waitomo County (7 members).

7. The Urban Division shall be a riding having such name as the district council may decide; and the Rural Division shall be divided into such number of ridings with boundaries and names as the district council may decide.

8. Until the members of the district council elected at the next triennial general election of councillors come into office the district council shall comprise 20 members as follows:

- (a) The ten members of the Te Kuiti Borough Council at the time of its dissolution to represent the riding comprising the Urban Division;
 (b) The ten members of the Waitomo County Council at the time of its dissolution to represent the ridings of the Rural Division.
- 9. The first meeting of the district council shall be convened by the County Clerk of the Waitomo County Council.

DIVISIONS FOR FINANCE

- 10. For such period being not less than five years nor more than ten years as the district council may decide, the Waitomo District shall for the purpose of finance be divided into two divisions as follows:
 - (a) Urban Financial Division comprising the area of the
 - Te Kuiti Borough; and
 (b) Rural Financial Division comprising the area of Waitomo County.

RATING

11. The system of rating within the Waitomo District shall be the land value system:

Provided that the system of rating in the divisions established for the purpose of finance shall, until those divisions cease to exist, be the land value system in the Urban Financial Division and the capital value system in the Rural Financial