Charge Sister R. E. J. Thompson, 2 April 1978. Charge Sister C. M. Hall, 16 November 1977. Sister Annette Faye Snelgar resigns her commission with effect from 16 January 1976.

#### N. Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

2nd Lieutenant T. A. Gray to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 December 1975.

#### TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain (acting Major), R. L. C. Fish to be temp. Major with effect from 1 March 1976.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Michael Whitmore Thornton is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with seniority as Lieutenant from 21 May 1970, and effect from 10 December 1975.

#### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury, Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast), RNZIR

Ian James Brooks is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 9 September 1975.

Frank William James Van Doorn is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 9 September 1975.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

10th Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

Lieutenant John Hannam Hancock resigns his commission with effect from 10 December 1975.

Lieutenant A. C. Christie to be temp. Captain with effect

from 17 November 1975.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Donald Norman Rice is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 5 January 1976.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

1st Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. R. Faber is confirmed with effect from 1 July 1974.

3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Keith Albert Hopgood is reposted from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME, in the rank of temp. Captain with seniority as Lieutenant from 1 February 1970, and effect from 15 January 1976.

#### ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Nigel Lowry Beer, B.D.S. (University Medical Unit, RNZAMC), is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 12 December 1975.

## 1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Major Peter John Clarke, B.D.S., M.D.S. (OTAGO), F.A.C.D.S., is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank with seniority from 13 July 1973 and effect from 31 January

## ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class J. I. Manihera (Methodist) to be Chaplain 3rd Class with seniority and effect from 5 January

#### RESERVE OF OFFICERS

#### Regimental List

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Captain Rodney Desmond Mead is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1975.

3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

Lieutenant Keith Albert Hopgood is re-posted to the Territorial Force with effect from 15 January 1976.

### General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

R

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Michael Whitmore Thornton is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 10 December 1975.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Vincent John Ian Vaney, A.N.Z.I.M., 9 December 1975.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Colonel Kevin Gerard Miles, 22 January 1976.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Colin John Wilson, B.D.S., 2 February 1976.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 4th Class Maurice Rounthwaite (Anglican), 30 December 1975.

#### RETIRED LIST

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Donald Norman Rice is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 5 January 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

#### Members of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Local Authorities Loans Board for a period commencing from the dates shown until 30 June 1978:

#### From 1 July 1975

E. M. H. Kemp, Esquire, M.B.E., of Tawa; Sir Patrick O'Dea, K.C.V.O., of Wellington; and T. M. McKewen, Esquire, O.B.E., of Wellington.

#### From 16 March 1976

J. S. Thorn, Esquire, of Port Chalmers, and C. N. Mackenzie, Esquire. O.B.E., of Scargill.

This notice replaces the notice, dated 11 July 1972, and published in Gazette No. 57, dated 20 July 1972, at page 1487.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1976.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

#### Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955, the Minister of Forests hereby re-appoints on the nomination of the New Zealand Wood Preservers' Association

John Russell Yolland

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority with effect from the 26th day of February 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

# Reappointment of a Member to the New Zealand Milk Board (No. 1392 Ag. 3568)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Patrick James Beaumont (as the representative of the Dominion Federation of Milk Vendors Incorporated)

to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a term of 3 years from 20 March 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1976.

L. K. BENNETT,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Appointment Notice of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 1405 Ag. 60278)

PURSUANT to the Nursery Registration Regulation 1954, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Derek Timothy O'Keefe