to be Registrar of Brands for the Waimate Brand Registration District, vice A. L. Fagg.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1976. C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

# Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

> Roger Blake. Trevor Booth, Hugh Melville Hughes, Edward Rax, John Harley Strickett, Allan Wood, and Gerrard William Yates

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/991/7)

#### Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Frances Pierre Morine, J.P.

to be honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 43/43/7)

Revocation and Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment\* of

Roberts Kenneth Melmoth Scott

as honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962, and appoint

Roberts Kenning Melmoth Scott

as honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

\*New Zealand Gazette, 4 March 1976, p. 454 (M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Revocation and Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment\* of

#### and appoint

Roy Renolds French Roy Reynolds French

as honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. \*New Zealand Gazette, 4 March 1976, p. 454 (M.O.T. 43/994/7)

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

## **SCHEDULE**

DEPARTMENT OF STATISTICS Administration Officer, Head Office, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of March 1976. D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/34 (6))

Resignation as a Member and Chairman of the Wellington Land Valuation Committee No. 1: Accepted

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of

Gerard Putnam Monaghan, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, as a member and Chairman of the Wellington Land Valuation Committee No. 1.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/14 (6))

# Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 18

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers.

Presbyterian Church

Very Reverend Stuart Cyril Francis.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Bishop Brian S. Kenyon.

Bishop Hani Smiler President Albert Walker.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1976. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 17

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

#### Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Aidan Michael Cunningham. The Reverend Terence Watson.

The Reverend Peter Church,

### Methodist Church

Reverend Taniela Moala.

**Baptist Church** 

Pastor Nelson William Skeates.

Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand

- Mr R. E. Miller, B.A.
- Mr. R. B. Keller, B.A., B.SC.
- Mr R. Fout, B.A.
- Mr J. B. La Follette. Mr D. H. Brown, L.TH.
  - **Christadelphians**
- Mr Trevor Evans

# Church of Christ Bryndwy Christchurch

Mr D. J. Dick. Mr. R. F. Lawrence.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Bishop David Alexander Coory. Bishop Leo Eugene Crismon.

President Rere Ford.

National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of New Zealand Mrs M. Ala'i. Mrs V. Andrews.