Promotions

Flight Lieutenant Russell Walsingham Brown: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 26 February 1976, No. 21, p. 410, for "24 January 1976" substitute "14 May 1975"

Pilot Officer Ronald Alastair McNeil to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 26 March 1976.

Pilot Officer Graeme Ronald Edwards to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 27 March 1976.

Relinquishments

Squadron Leader Denton Norman Tyler relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander with effect from 1 April 1976.

Squadron Leader John Allison Whelan relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander with effect from 31 March

Extensions

Squadron Leader R. D. Woollard is granted an extension of his cadet commission to 30 December 1977.

of his cadet commission to 30 December 1977.

Flight Lieutenant G. A. McCleary is granted an extension of his cadet commission to 26 February 1977.

Flight Lieutenant M. J. Fairgray is granted an extension of his commission to 8 February 1979.

Flying Officer R. W. Fleet is granted an extension of his cadet commission to 7 November 1978.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant John Ledingham McIlroy is transferred from T. S. Talisman to No. 12 (Invercargill) ATC Squadron with effect from 10 February 1976.

Transfer to the Supernumerary List

Pilot Officer Russell Eric Auld is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of one year with effect from 2 February 1976.

Resignations

The following officers resign their cadet commissions with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader John Allison Whelan, 31 March 1976.

Squadron Leader Martin David Burns, M.B.E., J.P., 31 March

Squadron Leader Denton Norman Tyler, 1 April 1976. Flying Officer Peter Robert Irvine, 6 January 1976.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

James Roy Sinton is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 10 February 1976 with seniority 1 July 1972.

Bernard Vincent Blewman is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 9 March 1976 with seniority 19 February 1974.

The following are appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant on probation with seniority and

effect from 10 March 1976: Frank William Darby,

Christopher Townsend Harper. Allan Clive Gibbons.

Promotions

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 13 November 1975, No. 101, p. 2531, relating to Bray, Leo Francis, Captain, 1 March 1972, is cancelled and the following substituted "Bray, John Eric, Captain, 6 August 1971". Lieutenant Peter Lachlan Mackinnon Bain to be Captain with seniority and effect from 31 January 1976.

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 5 February 1976, No. 13, p. 244, for "Samuel John Gardiner" substitute "Samuel John Gardner".

2nd Lieutenant Mark Joseph Gleason to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 January 1976.

Resignations

Lieutenant Mark Joseph Gleason resigns his cadet commission with effect from 15 January 1976.

2nd Lieutenant Stuart John Hunt resigns his cadet commission with effect from 16 December 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957. as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES

Senior Clerk, Masterton. Senior Clerk, Rotorua. Senior Clerk, Thames.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/5 (10))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the officer in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES R. Wratt, Clerk, Sub Office, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/5 (10))

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

George Joseph Kennedy Keown

to be a member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of April 1976 to the 31st day of March 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1976.

E. HOLLAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 14/24/3)

Coal Mines Act 1925-Warrant of Appointment to Coal Mines Council

Pursuant to the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, Minister of Mines for New Zealand, do hereby appoint

George Joseph Kennedy Keown

to be a member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council for the purposes of the said Act as from the 1st day of April 1976 to the 31st day of March 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1976.

E. HOLLAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 14/24/3)

Members of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery, Museum and War Memorial Appointed

Pursuant to section 5 of the National Art Gallery, Museum, and War Memorial Act 1972, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

Mr George Hamish Ormond Wilson

to be Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery, Museum, and War Memorial for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1979; and

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services Association: Mr William Douglas Leuchars, M.B.E., E.D.

Nominated by the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand:

Mr Hamish Keith

Nominated by the New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts:

Mr Brian Stuart Carmody, F.R.S.A., T.T.C.

Nominated by the Royal Society of New Zealand:

Dr Trevor Hatherton, D.SC., PH.D.(LOND.), D.I.C., O.B.E.

Nominated by the New Zealand Maori Council:

Mr Graham S. Latimer