Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Group Captain Morris Charles Pollard, O.B.E., A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 26 January 1976.

Retirement

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp Squadron Leader) Graham John Thomas is retired in the rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 31 January 1976.

#### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

Flight Lieutenant A. B. Herd to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 1 February 1976.

### Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of Flight Lieuenant G. J. Voyce, A.N.Z.I.M., is extended to 11 January 1978, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

#### MEDICAL BRANCH

#### Transfer

Flying Officer John Grant Faris, M.B., CH.B., is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 29 November 1973 and effect from 22 December 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

#### CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

The Reverend Richard John Hamlin (Methodist) is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 January 1980, with effect from 1 February 1976.

### Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force

Section Officer P. L. Row to be temp. Flight Officer with effect from 16 February 1976.

Marjorie Ruth Russell is appointed to a short-service commission in the rank of Assistant Section Officer (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 12 January 1976.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The commission of Squadron Leader A. L. Lawless is extended to 31 December 1979.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) C. J. Kerr is extended to 10 June 1980.

#### Transfer

Flying Officer John Grant Faris, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 22 December 1975.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown

Flight Lieutenant James John McMath, 30 January 1976. Flying Officer Ernest Colin Smith, ACCTS PROF., 20 January

Flying Officer Mervyn Campbell Steel, 25 February 1976. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (No. 1421 Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Argiculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

#### Cecil Charles Banks

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Whangamomona Pest Destruction Board, vice N. Pickford.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1976.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Joseph William Herbert Perry

to be honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### DEPARTMENT OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY

The Director of Administration. The District Officer, Auckland.
The District Officer, Christchurch. The District Officer, Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/39 (10))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Local Authority specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

### **SCHEDULE**

### WHANGAREI COUNTY COUNCIL

County Clerk.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/3 (6))

Appointment of Member of New Zealand Racing Authority

I hereby appoint John Craig Pollock, M.B.E., of Hamilton, to be a member of the New Zealand Racing Authority, established pursuant to section 3 of the Racing Act 1971, as from 1 August 1975 for a term expiring on 31 July 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1976.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointing a Director of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

### Mr Hoani Haereroa Parata

of Dunedin, as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 19th day of April 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1976.

Signed by the Honourable George Frederick Gair, a member of the Executive Council of New Zealand, and Deputy Minister of Finance acting for and on behalf of the Minister of Finance.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Deputy Minister of Finance.

# Officiating Ministers for 1976-Notice No. 21

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

# Anglican Church

The Reverend John Kingston Bellingham. The Reverend Dr Denis Ian Dermott Hodge, M.B., CH.B., D.R.C.O.G.