REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Major Barry Donald Dreyer, A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major, with effect from 3 April

Captain D. K. Bowler is re-engaged until 13 March 1981. Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major C. W. N. Stanbridge, A.N.Z.I.M., is extended until 9 April 1977.

ROYAL N.Z, ARMOURED CORPS

Captain D. A. Johnston is re-engaged until 19 February 1981.

Captain and Quartermaster D. R. Heatley is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 March 1976.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel A. R. Currie, D.S.O., O.B.E., B.E. (CIV.), A.M.N.Z.I.E., as Colonel Commandant, RNZE, is extended for a further period of one year with effect from 1 April 1976.

Lieutenant J. S. Hollander to be temp. Captain with effect from 21 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Colonel of the Regiment

The appointment of Major General R. B. Dawson, C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., Reserve of Officers, General List, as Colonel of the Regiment is extended for a period of one year with effect

from 1 April 1976.

Lieutenant Colonel Thomas Berwyn Butson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 6 March 1976.

Major J. J. Storey is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank with effect from 25 December 1975, and his engagement is extended until 24 December 1976.

Captain J. A. Moller to be temp. Major with effect from 8 December 1975.

Lieutenant M. A. Hughes to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. McIntyre to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 25 March 1976.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster E. E. L. Durrant: the notice published in the Gazette, 19 February 1976, No. 18, page 366, transferring him to the Supernumerary List, is cancelled.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster E. E. L. Durrant to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 1 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Captain J. D. C. Fuller, B.D.S., is re-engaged until 2 October 1977.

Lieutenant D. C. Macalister, B.D.S., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 13 December 1975.

Lieutenant B. K. Robertson, B.D.S., to be Captain with

seniority and effect from 13 December 1975.

James Murray, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission for an initial period of two years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 8 March 1970 and effect from 8 March 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major P. R. Phipps, B.A.(HONS.), is re-engaged until 15 July 1979.
Captain P. Boyle, M.A.(HONS.), is re-engaged until 29 April

1978

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister E. V. Wallace is re-engaged until 10 May

Charge Sister C. S. Hart is re-engaged until 3 May 1977.

Joyce Valerie Carr is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 1 October 1973 and effect from 17 February 1976, for duty with Burnham Hospital, RNZAMC.

N.Z. Women's Royal Army Corps

Lieutenant R. J. Hollander is re-engaged until 5 June 1976. Lieutenant S. M. Hand is re-engaged until 9 January 1977.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain B. K. Frith, DIP.PHARM., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in the rank of Captain with effect from 3 December 1975.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

5th Support Squadron, RNZE

Captain D. J. Powley is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in his present rank and seniority, for a period of three years, with effect from 29 February 1976.

6th Field Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant G. S. MacD. Church to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 February 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), **RNZIR**

Lieutenant Colonel Maurice John Blair, E.D., M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 1 April 1976.

Captain (temp. Major) R. E. Menzies, E.D., DIP.AGR., to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 February 1976.

Major R. E. Menzies, E.D., DIP.AGR., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1976.

2nd Lieutenant D. M. King to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 February 1976.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurley's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) Peter Gersham Frazer is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major with effect from 8 February

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. L. Maloney to be Captain with seniority and effect from 24 February 1976.

Lieutenant W. G. L. Ward to be temp. Captain with effect

from 1 April 1976.

2nd Lieutenant W. K. Jameson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 22 February 1976.

2nd Lieutenant K. A. R. Ashcroft to be Lieutenant with

seniority and effect from 1 April 1976.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. J. Daley is confirmed with effect from 31 July 1974.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. Park is confirmed with effect from 8 February 1975. 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Lieutenant Colonel D. L. Wood, O.B.E., M.C., E.D., LL.M., Retired List is appointed Honorary Colonel for a term of four years with effect from 1 April 1976, vice Brigadier H. H. Parata, D.S.O., E.D., whose term has expired.

Major F. N. Griffin, M.B.E., E.D., to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 15 January 1975 until 31 March

Major Francis Noel Griffin, M.B.E., E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 1 April 1976.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Lieutenant Richard Malcolm Bibby is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regi ment, in his present rank with seniority from 16 June 1975 and effect from 4 February 1976.
6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR
2nd Lieutenant R. C. Goldring to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 23 January 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

1st Transport Company, RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. E. Neal is confirmed with effect from 9 February 1975.

OYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) S. W. Beasley is confirmed with effect from 6 December 1974.

Nigel Graeme Anderson is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 12 December 1975.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Ordnance Field Park, RNZAOC Captain (temp. Major) I. G. McDonald to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 February 1976.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The following, of the University Medical Unit, RNZAMC, are appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 12 December 1975:

Robert Geoffrey East.

Kevan Wong. Stephen John Rowe.