Semion Klimowitsky. Stuart Henry Saunderson-Warner.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 2nd Class Thomas Alphonsus Duffy (Roman Catholic) relinquishes his appointment as Roman Catholic senior Chaplain on the Chaplains' Dominion Advisory Council and is posted to the Retired List with effect from 'I April

The Reverend James Hugh McNeill, M.B.E., Chaplain 3rd Class (Roman Catholic), from the Retired List, to be Chaplain 2nd Class and is appointed Roman Catholic member of the Chaplains' Dominion Advisory Council, with effect from 1 April 1976.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR
Captain Gavin Walter Beveridge, E.D., is transferred to the
Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 8 March 1976.

ment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 8 March 19/6. 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR
Major Luton Alfred Dawes is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Major, with effect from 5 December 1975.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Leslie Wayne McIndoe is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 5 December 1975. 5 December 1975.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Robert Leonard Thyne is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 5 December 1975.

N.Z. Maintenance Area Cash Office, NZAPC

Captain Anthony Hugh Biss is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 16 March 1976.

General List

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers
Captain D. J. Powley is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 29 February 1976.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment
Lieutenant Richard Malcolm Bibby is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 4 February 1976.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery
Lieutenant Colonel Robert Keith Baker, E.D., 21 February

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment
Lieutenant Colonel Gavin McCulloch Gray, M.B.E., E.D.,
11 February 1976.

Lieutenant Russell Euson Hart, 10 March 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant W. E. Mathews is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 4 September 1989, with effect from 11 March 1976.

Promotions

Flying Officer B. G. Masters to be Flight Lieutenant with

Flying Officer B. G. Masters to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 March 1976.

Flying Officer C. C. Johnston to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 March 1976.

Flying Officer D. A. Heather to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 30 March 1976.

Flying Officer P. J. Richards to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 March 1976.

Transfer

Acting Pilot Officer D. J. Wapp is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Secretarial Division, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 12 March 1976.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Ivan Noel Moran, A.F.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 January 1980, with effect from 28 January 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Keith Jolly is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 March 1980, which effect from

29 March 1976.

Engineer Branch

A prointments

Flight Lieutenant P. H. Lagan to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 January 1976.
Flying Officer M. W. Passfield to be Acting Flight Lieutenant

with effect from 1 March 1976.

Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader L. W. Tarr, B.E.M., is extended to 18 November 1976.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) W. Chambers are extended to 20 August 1978.

Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Ian Oscar Parkinson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 March 1980, with effect from 1 April 1976.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Thomas Ritchie Anderson, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a short-service commission for a period terminating on 20 August 1977, in the rank of Squadron Leader with seniority from 14 July 1969 and effect from 14 July 1975.

Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force

Extension of Commission

The commission of Section Officer V. M. Marett is extended to 3 October 1976.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commission

Special Duties Division

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant A. A. Sharrock is extended to 8 March 1978.

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant G. C. Petterson is extended to 7 January 1981.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

A ppointment

Flight Lieutenant Graham Neville Lucas (Retired) is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of four years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 21 October 1964 and effect from 23 February 1976.

Extensions of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader T. T. Bland is extended to 15 December 1980.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. O. V. Thompson is extended to 8 March 1980.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant I. M. Hill is transferred from the Active Reserve to the General Reserve until 5 January 1981, with effect from 6 January 1976.

Transfer to Retired List

The following officers are transferred to the Retired List "B" with effect from the dates shown:

Wing Commander Douglas Murray Dallison, 5 January 1976. Squadron Leader Alexander John Brown, 22 March 1976.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the

Squadron Leader Robin Henry Rowe, 2 February 1976. Flight Lieutenant Lindsay James, 3 March 1976. Flight Lieutenant William Hastings Hewitt, B.A., DIP.TCHG.,

22 February 1976.

Flight Lieutenant Frank Horace Johnson, 14 January 1976. Flight Lieutenant Alexander James Willis, 2 January 1976. Flight Lieutenant Thomas Erskine Neave, 8 March 1976. Flight Lieutenant Norman James Green, 12 March 1976.