Post Office Bonus Bonds-Weekly Prize Draw, No. 3, May 1976

PURSUANT to the Post Office Act 1959, notice is hereby given that the result of the weekly prize draw No. 3 for 15 May 1976 is as follows:

One prize of \$6,000: 096 703260.

H. C. TEMPLETON, Postmaster-General.

Declaring Land Owned by the Crown to be Vested in the Waikato Hospital Board

Pursuant to section 68 of the Hospitals Act 1957, the Minister of Health hereby declares the land, described in the Schedule hereto, to be vested in the Waikato Hospital Board in fee simple for hospital purposes.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-ROTORUA CITY

SECTION 8, Block V, Town of Rotorua, situated in Block 1, Tarawera Survey District: area, 1.7194 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 40540).

Section 78 (formerly Part Section 2), Block 1, Tarawera Survey District: area, 4.6358 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 47351).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1976.

T. F. GILL, Minister of Health.

(H. 87/10/2)

Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand: Designation of Administrative Local Authority for Hastings Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, I hereby designate the Hastings City Council to be the administrative local authority in respect of the Hastings Community Arts Council. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1976.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand: Designation of Administrative Local Authority for Marl-borough Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, I hereby designate the Blenheim Borough Council to be the administrative local in respect of the Marlborough Community Arts authority Council.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1976.

KEN COMBER,

for D. A. Highet, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand: Designation of Administrative Local Authority for Nelson Provincial Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, I hereby designate the Nelson City Council to be the administrative local authority in respect of the Nelson Provincial Arts Council.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1976.

KEN COMBER.

for D. A. Highet, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

The Traffic (Tauranga City) Notice No. 1, 1976

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Tauranga City) Notice No. 1, 1976.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed, imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70-kilometres-an-hour speed limit areas for the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956*
- 4. The Traffic (Tauranga City) Notice No. 1, 1975, dated the 15th day of April 1975†, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956*, which relates to roads situated within Tauranga City, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Tauranga City:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from the northern end of the Hairini Bridge to a point 100 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said State highway from the southern confluence of the said State highway with the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere); and from the north-eastern boundary of Tauranga City on the Maungatapu Peninsula, to a point 180 metres measured southwesterly generally along the said State highway from the said boundary; and from the western boundary of Tauranga City to a point 320 metres measured south-easterly along the said to a point 320 metres measured south-easterly along the said

State highway from the said boundary.

No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere): from the southern boundary of Tauranga City to a point 160 metres measured south-westerly along the said State highway from Welcome

Bay Road.

Cambridge Road: from a point 900 metres measured southwesterly generally along the said road from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to the south-western boundary of Tauranga City.

Cameron Road: from the southern boundary of Tauranga

City to Oban Road. Kaitemako Road.

Ohauiti Road. Oropi Road: Oropi Road: from a point 160 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said road from Chadwick Road to No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere).

Poeke Road.

Ranganui Road.

Welcome Bay Road: from the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere) to the eastern boundary of Tauranga City. Waitaha Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Tauranga City:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from the northern end of the Hairini Bridge to a point 100 from the northern end of the Hairini Bridge to a point 100 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said State highway from the southern confluence of the said State highway with the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere).

Cambridge Road: from a point 900 metres measured southwesterly generally along the said road from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to the southwestern boundary of Tauranga City.

Cameron Road: from the southern boundary of Tauranga City to Ohan Road

City to Oban Road.

Kaitemako Road: from Welcome Bay to a point 640 metres measured southerly generally along Kaitemako Road from Welcome Bay Road.

Ohauiti Road.

Oropi Road: from a point 160 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said road from Chadwick Road to No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere).

Welcome Bay Road: from the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere) to a point 160 metres measured westerly generally along the said road from Waitaha Road.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, for Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54 Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115 Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157

Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/13/ Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1972/117 Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83 Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252

Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252 Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95 Amendment No. 25: (revoked by S.R. 1973/316) Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/316 Amendment No. 27: S.R. 1974/251 Amendment No. 29: S.R. 1974/273 Amendment No. 29: S.R. 1974/323 Amendment No. 30: S.R. 1974/323 Amendment No. 30: S.R. 1974/323

Amendment No. 30: S.R. 1975/195

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 35, 23 April 1975, Vol. I, p. 925 (TT. 29/2/231)