Lieutenant Edward John MacNamara is retired, with effect from 2 March 1976.

Second Lieutenant Peter Stacey Alcock is retired, with effect from 14 December 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Abbott, Mrs Dorothy Astor, 130 Clyde Street, Island Bay, Wellington 2

Wellington 2.
Addis, Keith, Linburn Road, R.D. 3, Waipawa.
Apperley, Colin Robert, 1012 Williams Street, Hastings.
Baird, Frederick Harold, 98 Studholme Street, Somerfield, Christchurch 2.

Barrett, William Hunter, 25 Brook Street, Lower Hutt. Barron, Harold Edward, School House, 66 Sandspit Road, Wajuku.

Bell, Mrs Rien Katie, Aotearoa Road, Wharepapa South, R.D. 7, Te Awamutu, Benny, Mrs Yvonne Nancye, Awaiti Canal Road, Kerepehi, No. 1 R.D., Paeroa.

Bremner, Roderick Rex, Waihoehoe Road, P.O. Box 31, Drury.

Bromley, Mrs Aimee Pamela Constance, 280 Waihi Road,

Burdekin, Alan George, 154 Worcester Street, Christchurch 1. Campbell, Douglas, 306 The Terrace, Thames. Carter, Edward Keith, 184 McLeod Road, Henderson, Auckland 8.

Cockburn, Charles Albert James, 32 Read Street, Levin. Cooper, Morrin Thomas, 13 Kayeleen Place, Howick, Auck-

Crane, Kenneth Winstone, "Glenbrae", Henderson Valley Road, R.D. 1, Henderson, Auckland. Dell, Mrs Miriam Patricia, 144 Te Anau Road, Hataitai,

Wellington 3

Deal, Ronald Hugh, 7 Hathaway Avenue, Lower Hutt. De Renzy, Mrs Joan Margaret, Puketutu Road, R.D. 2, Matamata.

Douglas, Robert James, Te Papatapu Road, Aotea R.D., Te Mata, Raglan.

Dunlop, Ian Charles, P.O. Box 10, Tahakopa, South Otago. Ellery, Neil Alan, 1 Domain Terrace, Karoro, Greymouth. Elley, Reuben Maxwell, 45 Lyndhurst Street, Westport. Fouhy, Daniel Patrick, "Glanworth", R.D. 8, Pahiatua. Fountaine, Charles Albert, D.F.C., Otawhao Road, R.D. 1, Kumeroa, Woodville.

Ganda, Raman, 16 Gleaming Place, Christchurch 4.
Geaney, James, "Kahui", Hunter Road, Makikihi, Waimate, South Canterbury.
Gibbs, Roger Woodward, 14 Grosvenor Terrace, Wadestown, Wellington.

Gilmour, Logan, Harwoods Road, R.D. 2, Tirau. Guthrie, Thomas Roger, 40 Waiataura Road, Remuera,

Auckland 5.

Harvey, Robert Bain, B.E.M., 200 Blockhouse Bay Road, Avondale, Auckland 7.

Hickey, Patrick Joseph, 34 Lawrie Avenue, Pukekohe.

Hird, Alexander, 19 Purnell Street, Wanganui.
Holmes, William Campbell, Great South Road, Bombay,
R.D. 3, Drury.

Houghton, Selwyn John, Muriwai Downs, R.D. 1, Waimauku,

Huata, Noel, 31 Slater Street, Christchurch 1.

Jefferis, Robert William, Waerenga, R.D. 1, Te Kauwhata.

Jory, Ivan Slater, War Veterans Home, corner Prouse and Matai Streets, Private Bag, Levin.

Joyce, Pierce Terence, Taikatu Road, Otakeho, Manaia.

Kana, George, Taharoa P.O., R.D. 4, Te Kuiti.

Kinsella, Hon Arthur Ellis, 56 Wyndrum Avenue, Lower

Hutt.

La Roche, Trevor Edwin, 13 Lake Road, Northcote. Auckland 9.

McDonald, John Stewart, 12 Miles Crescent, Wainuiomata. MacKenzie, Kenneth Nisbet, 13 Tasman View, Wanganui. May, Josiah Robert Philip, 14 Heretaunga Street, Petone. Mills, James, 42 Galaxy Drive, Mairangi Bay, Auckland 10. Nesbitt, John, 6A Abercrombie Street, Howick.
Nestor, Martin Joseph Silvester, 12 Birch Street, Lower

Hutt.

Newman, Philip Alfred, Te Anga, R.D. 4, Te Kuiti. Niumata, Mrs Mara, 27 Second Avenue, Kingsland, Auckland 3.

O'Connor, Desmond Joseph, Akers Road, Linton, R.D. 4, Palmerston North.

Passby-Harle, Mrs Nelly Ethel Florence, Flat 7, 25 Wingate Street, Avondale, Auckland 7.

Penfold, Richard James, 104 Broadway, Reefton. Pinder, Arthur, 30 Waterview Road, Devonport, Auckland 9. Randle, Ivan James, 76 Toorak Avenue, Avonhead, Christchurch 4

Reddy, Keith Alexander, Stanley Street, Kerepehi.
Redshaw, Mrs Valerie Pauline, 38 Ririnui Place, Maungatapu, Tauranga.

tapu, 1 auranga.
Richardson, Mrs Mary, 5 Oak Street, Upper Hutt.
Robertson, John William, 13 Tui Street, Piopio.
Seelye, Hunter Cassilis, Harbour View Road, Pukenui, R.D. 4, Kaitaia.
Sharp, Mrs Ona Elizabeth, 87 Point England Road, Point England, Auckland 6.

Shinnick, John Mannix, 73 Sedcole Street, Pahiatua. Skelton, Horace Raymond, Trigg Road, Huapai, No. 1 R.D., Kuméu.

Smalley, Howard Benjamin, Wymer Road, R.D. 1, Waiuku. Smith, George Alfred, 83 Garfield Road, Helensville. Smith, William Farquhar, "Mayfield", Waitakere Road,

Smith, William Fard No. 1 R.D., Kumeu.

Stanic, Robert William, 62 Jaemont Avenue, Te Atatu South, Auckland 8.

Stokes, Noel John Leonard, Pio Pio, R.D. 4, Te Kuiti, Strang, Alastair James, Wrights Bush, No. 8 R.D., Inver-

cargill. Syder, Mrs Frances Mabel, 84 Fowlds Avenue, Sandringham,

Auckland 3. Taylor, Leslie Charles, 1528 Dominion Road Extension,

Mount Roskill, Auckland 4.

Tuanui, Joseph, Te Ngaio, Waitangi, Chatham Islands.

Wallace, (Col.) Thomas Craig, O.B.E., "Te Raihi", Bruntwood, R.D. 1, Cambridge.

Westlake, Owen Ellis, Old Te Aroha Road, R.D. 1, Matamata.

mata.
White, Stephen Taitoko, Waikaramarama Road, Pukearuhe, Urenui, New Plymouth.
Wihongi, Rangihuanoa Atawhai Pere, Main Road, Awarua (North), Bay of Islands.
Williams, Frederick Michael, 185 Marine Parade, Mount

Maunganui.
Wise, Carl Edward Rupert, 90 Rahera Street, Spreydon,

Christchurch 2.
Young, Dong Willie Lee, 2 Treagon Place, Papatoetoe, Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1976.

D. S. THOMPSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9 (140))

Appointment of Chairman of Broadcasting Council of New Zealand

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (a) of the Broadcasting Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Alexander Jarden,

of Wellington, to be the Chairman of the Broadcasting Council of New Zealand, for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of July 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1976.

HUGH TEMPLETON, Postmaster-General.

Appointment of Consul-General for South Africa in New Zealand

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Paul Richard Lindhorst

as Consul-General for South Africa in New Zealand has been provisionally recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1976.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.