Appointment of Honorary Consul for Malaysia at Christchurch

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the exequatur in respect of the appointment of

Mr Robertson Huntly Stewart, C.B.E.,

as Honorary Consul for Malaysia at Christchurch has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1976.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Representative of the Employees of the Northland Harbour Board Appointed to the Northland Harbour Board Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Russell Lange

to be a member of the appeal board set up in connection with an appeal by John Raymond Crispin against the decision of the Northland Harbour Board in appointing Mr John Anthony Bonetti to the post of administration manager.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, for Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/8/7)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1977.

Michael John Dimond, Chairman;
Kevin William Macaskill, Miles Major Mayall, and Robert
James Seamer (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
William David Ainge, William Henry Robert Anglem, and
Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1977.

Harold George Jamieson, Chairman;

Alexander Keith Gellatly, Edward James Sadd, and David Greaves Watson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Dan Calwell (nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board); and Peter Howard Belton, William Rollo, Keith Charles Thomas, and Keith Bernard Vincent (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of 1 year expiring on 30 April 1977.

William Hales Reid, Chairman;

Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and James David Sutherland (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Francis Charles Arthur, David Nelson Donaldson and Richard Herbert Toms (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of 1 year expiring on 30 April 1977.

William Hales Reid, Chairman;

William Hales Reid, Chairman;
Claude Basel Chettleburgh, Deputy Chairman;
Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and Ernest
William Cook Robb (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Norman Agnew, Bruce Anthony Malcolm, and Arthur
Ernest Morris (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1977.

Rainsford John Pickwell, Chairman;
John Sutherland Melville, Deputy Chairman;
Raymond Charles Miller, John Tudor Owen, and Harry
Yates (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association (Incorporated)); and
D'Arcy Henry Old, Norman Francis Quinlan, and Raymond
Stockman (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1977.

Norman David Braithwaite, Chairman;

Reigh Albert Kearns, Noel Morrison Stray, and Douglas James Wallace (nominated by the New Zealand Port

Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Lloyd Row Jenkin, Kevin Munro, and Cyril Desmond Townshend (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for the term of 1 year expiring on 28 February 1977.

Campbell Frederick Shadick, Chairman;

Dudley George Barrington Bateman, Deputy Chairman; William David Benjamin, Patrick Elsley, and Stanley George O'Keefe (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'

Association (Incorporated)); and Robert William Andrews, James Gallaghan, and Patrick Thomas Collins (nominated by the Westport Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

New Zealand Inventions Development Authority

Pursuant to the Inventions Development Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

> Alvin Harry Woolven, of Hamilton, James Francis Duncan, of Wellington, and Donald George McIlroy, of Wellington,