#### SCHEDULE

Westland Land District—Runanga Borough

Lor 13, Block IV, D.P. 148, being part Section 4, Square 124, situated in Block III, Cobden Survey District: area, 607 square metres, more or less.

Reserving, nevertheless, unto the Crown firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land, and secondly, in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 13th day of May 1976.

E. S. F. HOLLAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/10/100)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navv

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces:

# ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Lieutenant Commander (temp. Commander) W. A. Montgomery to be Commander with seniority from 19 January 1976 and effect from 23 April 1976.

Lieutenant Commander I. A. Hunter to be Commander with seniority from 31 December 1975 and effect from 31 May 1976. Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) E. J. Hayhoe to

be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1 April 1976.

April 1976. Instructor Lieutenant N. F. Jury, B.SC., is granted a permanent commission on the Instructor Officers List in his present rank and seniority, and his appointment is extended to retiring age for rank, with effect from 7 May 1976. The seniority of Surgeon Lieutenant P. H. Robinson, M.B., CH.B., is ante-dated to 12 December 1972. Instructor Sub Lieutenant P. J. V. Chivers to be Instructor Viewers to be Instructor

Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 May 1976. Sub Lieutenant Wessel ten Hove is placed on the Emergency List of the RNZN until 3 January 1980, with effect from 27 April 1976.

Anson to be acting Sub Lieutenant with effect Ensign D. V. Anson to be acting Sub Lieutenant with effect from 2 April 1976. Midshipman R. M. Mason to be Ensign with seniority and

effect from 17 May 1976.

Midshipman R. J. Scott to be Ensign with seniority and effect from 17 May 1976.

John Robert Meldrum is appointed to a short-service commission in the RNZN for a period of eight years in the rank of Ensign (on prob.) with seniority from 12 January 1976 and effect from 26 February 1976.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL SERVICE

The appointment of 2nd Officer S. K. Wootton is extended to 23 April 1977. The appointment of 2nd Officer J. M. Simmonds is extended

to 23 April 1977.

**ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE** 

The appointment of Commander P. S. Kingston, P.A.Q.S.I., is extended to 1 December 1979.

C.M.A., to be Commander with seniority and effect from 1 April 1976. Lieutenant Commander A. J. Perry, V.R.D., B.COM., F.C.A.,

The seniority of Surgeon Lieutenant Commander N. C. McGill, v.R.D., M.R.C.S. (ENG.), L.R.C.P. (LOND.), is ante-dated to 11 February 1966.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander G R. Gibson, V.R.D., A.C.A., is extended to 17 January 1979. The seniority of Surgeon Lieutenant Commander W. S. J.

Tongue, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.O.G., D.OBST. (N.Z.), is ante-dated to 11 December 1970.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander John David Hughes, V.R.D. is terminated at his own request with effect from 1 May 1976, and he is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNVR.

The seniority of Surgeon Lieutenant M. R. Chalmers, M.B.,

CH.B., is ante-dated to 24 December 1971. Surgeon Ensign D. W. Charters, M.B., CH.B., D.OBST., M.R.C.O.G., to be Surgeon Lieutenant with seniority from 13 December 1967 and effect from 1 October 1975, and Surgeon Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 13 December 1975.

Ensign D. I. Gillies to be Sub Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 April 1976.

Surgeon Ensign N. J. N. Mulvany, M.B., CH.B., B.A.O., to be Surgeon Lieutenant with seniority from 28 December 1972 and effect from 1 October 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1976. ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

# Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act Act 1972, I have appointed the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Local Authority, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

# SCHEDULE

NEW ZEALAND FIRE SERVICE

The Chairman, New Zealand Fire Service Commission. The Director of Administration, New Zealand Fire Service Commission

The Secretary, No. 1 Region, New Zealand Fire Service, Auckland.

The Secretary, No. 2 Region, New Zealand Fire Service,

Hamilton. The Secretary, No. 3 Region, New Zealand Fire Service, Palmerston North.

The Secretary, No. 4 Region, New Zealand Fire Service,

Wellington. The Secretary, No. 5 Region, New Zealand Fire Service, Christchurch.

The Secretary, No. 6 Region, New Zealand Fire Service, Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/2 (12))

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amend-ment Act 1972, I have appointed the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive Statutory Declarations under the said Act.

### SCHEDULE

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES

Registrar, Flock House.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/5 (6))

### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttleton for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 May 1977.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman;

- Charles Craig Gass, Charles Ian Goddard, George Carstairs Simpson, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Richard Edward Dewhurst, Raymond Keith Fergus, Melvyn Ewell Foster, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the