Emeritus Professor Charles NALDEN, of Auckland. For services to music

Alfred WALMSLEY, O.B.E., of Invercargill. For services to the community.

To be Officers of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Mrs Bridget Teresa BRYANT, of Manakau, Horowhenua. For services to the community, especially Division of Federated Farmers. Women's

Thomas Anthony CARROL, of Dargaville. For services

to the farming industry.

Maurice Rhodes CARTER, J.P., of Christchurch. For services to local body and community affairs.

Norris Arthur COLLINS, of Paekakariki. For services as General Secretary, National Union of Railwaymen.

Ian Edward COOP, of Canterbury. Vice Principal and Professor of Animal Science, Lincoln College, University College of Agriculture lege of Agriculture. he Very Reverend George David FALLOON, M.C., of

Geraldine. For services to the Presbyterian Church and community

The Reverend Canon Henry Ivor HOPKINS, of Christchurch. For services to prison chaplaincy.
Frederick Patrick LADD, M.B.E., of Rotorua. For services

to the tourist and aviation industries.

Miss Catherine Alice McCORMACK (The Reverend Mother

Melchior), of Heretaunga. For services to nursing. Captain Peterson Neil McKELLAR, of Whangarei services as Superintendent, Northland Harbour Board. Whangarei. For

Noel Clifford MANSON, of Wellington. Major, Salvation Army. For services to the community.

Oliver Ross NICHOLSON, of Auckland. For services to

medicine, especially orthopaedics.

Mrs Hinetara POTAKA, of Te Puke. For services to the Maori people, especially in the field of education and

Joseph Victor Hugh STEPHENS, of Balclutha. For services

to farming and the community.

Hugh Kenneth STEVENSON, of Napier. For services to the City of Napier and Province of Hawke's Bay.

Charles Joseph TUSTIN, of Lower Hutt. For services to the New Zealand Returned Services Association, Incorporated. porated.

Thomas Harold WARBURTON, of Greytown. For services to commercial horticulture.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Community Service (Q.S.O.):

Miss Marjory Charles CAMBRIDGE, of Karoro, Grey-

Mrs Janet HASSALL, of Tokoroa.

Leonard Ivan PLIMMER, J.P., of Palmerston North.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services (Q.S.O.):

Kenneth HASLETT, of Whangarei. Oliver James HENDERSON, of Invercargill.

Henry Montague ISRAEL, J.P., of Auckland.
Miss Ailsa Douglas McCUTCHAN, of Mount Maunganui.
Douglas Crichton McKECHNIE, of Geraldine.
The Honourable Henry Leonard James MAY, of Waikanae.

Member of Parliament 1954-75, Minister of the Crown

Barry Percy Frederick ROTHERY, of Auckland. Hilton Stevens WELLS, J.P., of Wellington, Principal Private Secretary to the Prime Minister.

To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

George Ramsay ANDREWS, M.C., D.C.M., J.P., of Te Aroha. For services to community and local body affairs. Dr Ian Douglas BLAIR, of Christchurch. For services to science and the community.

Valdemars BRIEDIS, of Christchurch. For services to

athletics as a coach.

Leslie Alexander BYARS, J.P., of Taumarunui. For services to local government and sport.

James Douglas Charlton EDGAR, of Dunedin. For services

Miss Ida Gertrude EISE, of Auckland. For services to art. Mrs Doris FITZSIMMONS, of Wellington. For services to

Ronald William Arthur FROST, of Auckland. For services to motor racing.

Miss Gladys Mary GEBBIE, of Whangaparaoa. For services to youth, especially the Girls' Brigade

Mrs Muriel Ernesta HILTON, J.P., of Waimate. For services to local body and community affairs.

Mrs Helen Julia Vivian JENSEN, of Auckland. For services to women's hockey.

Mrs Annie Cameron KEENAN, of Dunedin. For services to bowling.

Douglas Haig MEIKLEJOHN, of Wellington. For services to the Wellington Boys' Institute.

Hugh Allen MILLS, J.P., of Rotorua. For services to the community

William PARKER, of Wellington. For services to the Maori people.

William Baker PARKER, J.P., of Blenheim. For service to the community, especially as a member of the Marl-borough Harbour Board.

Eric PATON, of Auckland. For services to the community. Alan Ernest POW, of Auckland. For services to the performing arts.

Mrs Robina Annie REARDON, of Auckland. For services to music.

Miss Mary Bertha RAWLINSON (Mrs Falconer), of Dunedin. For services to music and drama.

Mrs Rona Miriel STEVENSON, J.P., of Taupo. For services

to the community.

Squadron Leader Denton Norman TYLER, New Zealand Cadet Forces, Air Training Corps, Wanganui.

Mervyn James WATERS, of Christchurch. For services to brass bands.

Alfred James Noble WHELAN, of Auckland, For services

to softball.

Mrs Phyllis Margaret ZEFF, of Christchurch, For services to family life and the community.

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M.):

Mrs Myrtle Elizabeth AYMES, of Te Kuiti.

Denis Lowther Evelyn BROAD, of Carters Beach, Westland. Miss Dorris Loft BRYANT, of Hawera.

Mrs Lily Kate Victoria GRIGG, J.P., of Wellington.

Mrs Amelia Ida HAAS, of Pahiatua. Richard Albert HIMONA, J.P., of Masterton.

Miss Evelyn Françoise LE LIEVRE (Sister Mary Fidelis), of Hastings

of Hastings.
William Patrick MATHEWSON, of Hastings.
Mrs Colleen Catherine NEAL, of Blenheim.
Mrs Jessie Dundas SCOTT, of Alexandra.
Mervyn David STERLING, of Matakohe.
Miss Rosalie STERRITT, of Christchurch.
Mrs Mary Margaret TAYLOR, of Auckland.
Mrs Kyra Veronica TODD, of New Plymouth.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

he Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):
George Albert AMMUNDSEN, of Wanganui.
John Douglas BAYNE, J.P., of Te Kuiti.
John Kinder CLARK, J.P., of Milton, Otago.
Mrs Dorothy Ivy CROUCHER, of Dagenham, Essex,
England, Lately, Private Secretary to High Commissioner,
New Zealand High Commission, London.
Dr Garsie Aris DE LATOUR, of Te Puia Springs, East
Coast. Lately, Medical Superintendent, Waiapu Hospital.
William Esgar HALE, J.P., of Foxton. Director and Secretary,
New Zealand Woolpack and Textiles Limited

William Esgar HALE, J.P., of Foxton, Director and Secretary, New Zealand Woolpack and Textiles Limited. Colin Vivian KERR-TAYLOR, J.P., of Waimauku. Eric Charles KINGSTON, J.P., of Waipawa. Miss Daisy Winifred PILLAR, of Levin. Edward Charlie RUDDICK, of Auckland. Lately, Director, Department of Social Welfare, Auckland. Mrs Mary Elizabeth RICHARDSON, J.P., of Auckland. Mrs Mary Patricia VON DADELSZEN, of Porangahau. Ronald Edgar WILLIAMS, J.P., of Rotorua. Overseer (Buildings), Waipa Sawmill, New Zealand Forest Service.

The British Empire Medal, Civil Division (B.E.M.):

William James BOLITHO, of Reefton. For services to the

coal mining industry.

Hector Jack CLARK, of Auckland. For services to horti-

culture and the community.

Leslie Nelson CORDING, of Wellington. For services to the disabled.

Miss Constance Emily FREE, of Hawera. For services to the Hawera Hospital and community.

John Hector GORDON (deceased), of Invercargill. For services to the community.

Harry Ernest Mitchell HART, of Christchurch. For services

to afforestation Nohowaka Uri KARAKA, of Auckland. For services to the

trade union movement Seymour Charles Arundell LAMBERT, of Auckland. For services to the blind.

Mrs Isabella Lees ROBERTS, of Rotorua, For services to the community.

The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

Athol Eric CATTERMOLE, Chief Fire Officer, Kaiapoi Volunteer Fire Brigade.