ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Matron Borgia Hakaria is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1976.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

Lieutenant Wolfgang Rolf Just is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 1 April 1976.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Major David Robert Chapman, E.D., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 26 April 1976.

Lieutenant Graeme Hall-Watson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 26 April 1976.

3rd Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant Roger Frank Mahan is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 April 1976.

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant Bruce Roger Mercer is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1976.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Colonel Alfred James Denby, E.D., 30 April 1976.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Major Keith Alan Reggler, 1 February 1976.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Brigadier Hoani Haereroa Parata, D.S.O., E.D., 1 April 1976. Lieutenant Albert Paul Crimp, 14 May 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Approval of Qualified Persons for the Purposes of Section 402 of the Companies Act 1955

Pursuant to section 402 of the Companies Act 1955, I hereby approve

Earl Perry Christensen, and Sheldon Dennis Schneider

partners in the firm of Messrs Price, Waterhouse and Company, 986 Bedford Street, Stamford, Connecticut, United States of America, and members of the American and Connecticut Societies of Certified Public Accountants to be qualified persons for the purposes of that section in respect of the accounts

of Emery Air Freight Corporation.

The approval of Jack Wayne Wyker and Earl Perry Christensen in respect of that Corporation, dated 25 July 1973, and published as Gazette notice No. 80, page 1612, in the New Zealand Gazette, dated 23 August 1973, is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Consul-General for South Africa in New Zealand

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the Exequatur in respect of the appointment of

Mr Paul Richard Lindhorst

as Consul-General for South Africa in New Zealand has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1976.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Members of the New Zealand Council for Recreation and Sport Appointed

Pursuant to section 7 of the Recreation and Sport Act 1973, I hereby appoint the under-mentioned persons to be members of the New Zealand Council for Recreation and Sport:

Dr Manahi Nitama Paewai, O.B.E., for a term expiring on

31 March 1977; Robert Athol Stothart, for a term expiring on 31 March 1977; Colin Milton Kay, M.B.E., for a term expiring on 31 March

Margaret Lynn Scott, for a term expiring on 31 March 1979; and

Roy Blount Walker, for a term expiring on 31 March 1979. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1976.

KEN COMBER, for Minister of Recreation and Sport.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

Claude Clayton Hester

to be a member of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of April 1976 to the 31st day of March 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1976.

E. S. F. HOLLAND, Minister of Mines.

Mines (14/24/3)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 May 1977.

John Robert Shorter, Chairman;

William Hawthorn, Deputy Chairman;
Robert Graeme Brown, David Russell McFadzien, and Rex
Walter O'Rourke (nominated by the New Zealand Port

Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Noel Thomas Donelley, Ernest Edmund Flower, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Brands (No. 1457 Ag. 3064)

PURSUANT to the Animals Act 1967, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) hereby appoints

Louis Michael Radich

to be Registrar of Brands for the Hawera Brand Registration District, vice P. R. Barratt.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of June 1976.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

Member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following person to be a member of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of 3 years, commencing on the 1st day of January 1976 on the 1st day of January 1976.

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated): Barry Cameron, of Gisborne. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1976.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby appoints:

> Caseley, Mrs Ann Clifford, Christchurch. Cracknell, Mrs Veronica, Christchurch. Gratten, Mr Walter John, Christchurch. Kerr, Mrs Patricia, Christchurch.