Authorising the Tauranga City Council to Reclaim Bay of Plenty Harbour Board Endowment Land from Welcome Bay, Tauranga Harbour

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of June 1976

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 (3) and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Tauranga City Council to reclaim from Welcome Bay, Tauranga Harbour, an area of approximately 650 square metres of Bay of Plenty Harbour Board endowment land, as shown edged red on plan M.D. 15589, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M. 43/13/6/19)

Appointment of Harbourmaster, Fiordland Harbour

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of June 1976

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to sections 6 and 42 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints

Edgar Gerald Boyack

to be harbourmaster for Fiordland Harbour. The Orders in Council, made on 18 October 1971* and 12 November 1973*, appointing

Edgar Gerald Boyack

to be harbourmaster for Milford Sound Harbour and Doubtful Sound Harbour are hereby revoked.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*New Zealand Gazette, 4 November 1971, p. 2285 †New Zealand Gazette, 29 November 1973, p. 2479

(M.O.T. 43/26/7)

Defining Harbour Limits of Fiordland Harbour

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of June 1976

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby defines the limits of the Fiordland Harbour as set out in the Schedule to this order. The Orders in Council made on 12 November 1973*, defining the limits of the harbour at Doubtful Sound and on 18 October 1971† defining the limits of the harbour at Milford Sound are hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

HARBOURS COMPRISING FIORDLAND HARBOUR

Bligh Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from Tommy Point to Chasland Head.

Breaksea and Dusky Sounds Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside straight lines from Oliver Point to the North Point of Breaksea Island and from the West Point of Breaksea Island in a 180° true direction to the opposite shore and from Five Fingers Point to South Point.

Caswell Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from McKerr Point in a 030° true direction to the opposite shore.

Chalky Inlet Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside the arc of a circle of 6.5 nautical miles radius centred on Surf Head.

Charles Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from Hawes Head in a 090° true direction to the opposite shore.

Dagg Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from Castoff Point to Towing Head.

Doubtful and Thompson Sounds Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside straight lines from Febrero Point to South West Point on Secretary Island and from Colonial Head to Shanks Head. George Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sca and tidal waters inside a straight line from the west head at George Sound entrance in a 090° true direction to the opposite shore.

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters of Milford Sound south of a straight line drawn from St Anne Point in a 090° true direction to the opposite shore.

Nancy Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from Burnett Point to Anxiety Point.

Poison Bay Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from Seabreeze Point in a 215° true direction to the opposite shore.

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside straight lines from Gulches Head to Lee Point, Coal Island and across Otago Retreat at its narrowest width.

Sutherland Sound Harbour:

Being all that area of the sea and tidal waters inside a straight line from Jagged Rocks in a 060° true direction to the opposite shore.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*New Zealand Gazette, 29 November 1973, p. 2479 †New Zealand Gazette, 4 November 1971, p. 2287 (M.O.T. 43/26/4)

Member of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust Appointed

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 21st day of June 1976

Present:

THE HON, J. B. GORDON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 5 (2) and section 6 (3) of the Historic Places Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints:

Apirana Turupa Mahuika

to be a member of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1978.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. Cul. 10/4/2)

Warrant Appointing a Member of the Accident Compensation Commission under the Accident Compensation Act 1972

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Accident Compensation Act 1972, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

The Right Honourable Hugh Watt