Squadron Leader Francis Ross Godwin, 1 April 1976.

Flight Lieutenant James Walter Finlay, 30 September 1975.

Pilot Officer Peter James Reid, 8 May 1976.

Pilot Officer John Morrell, 17 May 1976.

Pilot Officer Neil Edward Stone, 1 April 1976.

Retirement

Flying Officer Robert Andrew Andrew is retired with effect from 1 April 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Keith Galloway

as honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/994/7)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Murray Alfred Nuttall

as honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1976.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/994/7)

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in the United Kingdom

His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Douglas Julian Carter

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand in the United Kingdom, under and for the purposes of the Foreign Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 21st day of June 1976, and ending with the 21st day of June 1979. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1976.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term of 1 year expiring on 31 May 1977.

William Henry Tulip, Chairman;
Peter Alfred Brown, Brian Malcolm Eaton, and Robert
Alexander Mouatt (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

James Reginald Gibson, Gary Miro Jones, and David Tewi Matthews (nominated by the Mount Maunganui & Tauranga Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Members of Valuers Registration Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Valuers Act 1948, the Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department hereby appoints

Edward James Babe, Ludlow Ellison Brooker, Montague Burgoyne Cooke, and Malcolm Russell Hanna

to be members of the Valuers Registration Board, to hold office for a term of 3 years, commencing on the 1st day of May 1976, and it is hereby notified that the said Edward James Babe and Ludlow Ellison Brooker have been appointed on the recommendation of the New Zealand Institute of Valuers, as required by the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1976.

VENN YOUNG,

Minister in Charge of the Valuation Department.

Member of the Nature Conservation Council Appointed

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 3 of the Nature Conservation Council Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Donald Gordon Thomson

of Ashburton, engineer, to be a member of the Nature Conservation Council, for a term of 3 years, commencing on the 20th day of December 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.C.)

Member of New Zealand Dairy Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (c) of the Dairy Board Act 1961, the Board has received advice from the New Zealand Co-operative Dairy Company that

David Bay

of R.D. 1, Te Aroha, has been appointed a member of the New Zealand Dairy Board for a term of office of 4 years from 1 July 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1976.

J. P. McFAULL, Secretary.

of a Member of the Veterinary Services Council (No. 1469 Ag. 6/3/5) Reappointment

Notice is hereby given, by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, that pursuant to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

David William Caldwell

to be a member of the Veterinary Services Council for a term of 3 years from 1 August 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1976.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Re-appointment of Member of the Prisons Parole Board

Pursuant to section 31 of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to re-appoint

John Donald Murray, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Dunedin, to be a member of the Prisons Parole Board for a further term of 3 years on and from 10 August 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm, 3/30/3 (6))

Chairman of the Tobacco Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby appoints

Mr Sidney Francis Ashby

as Chairman of the Tobacco Board, from the 1st day of July 1976 to the 30th day of June 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1976.

R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER. Minister of Trade and Industry.