Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 8th day of July 1976.

[L.S.]

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1236; D.O. 3/51/1)

The New Zealand Society for the Intellectually Handicapped (Inc.), South Auckland Branch, Order 1976

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 10th day of May 1976

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 4 of the Disabled Persons Employment Promotion Act 1960, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

# ORDER

1. Title—This order may be cited as the New Zealand Society for the Intellectually Handicapped (Inc.), South Auckland Branch, Order 1976.

2. Exemption—The New Zealand Society for the Intellectually Handicapped (Inc.), South Auckland Branch, an organisation approved by the Minister of Labour under section 3 of the Disabled Persons Employment Promotion Act 1960, is hereby granted exemption, in respect of its sheltered workshop at Thames Road, Paeroa, from:

(a) All the provisions of every award and agreement that would otherwise apply to persons employed in that workshop; and

(b) The Annual Holidays Act 1944, the Minimum Wage Act 1945, and section 34 of the Factories Act 1946.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(Lab. H.O. 30/2/11-12)

Warrant Appointing a Conciliator of the Industrial Concilia-tion Service Under the Industrial Relations Act 1973

# DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 63 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

# Frederick Miroslav Gerbic

to be a conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service for a term of 3 years, on and from the 2nd day of July 1976. As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General

this 23rd day of June 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. P/F.)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, and Resignations of Cadet Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

# SEA CADET CORPS

# Appointment

Clive Owen Thompson is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 23 June 1976.

## Transfers

Sub Lieutenant Peter Stephen Glaister Robinson ceases to be attached to T.S. Talisman, with effect from 25 June 1976, and remains appointed Unit Commander, Nelson College Sea Cadet Corps Unit.

Sub Lieutenant Kenneth Leonard Heward is transferred from the Supernumerary List to T.S. Chatham, with effect from 1 January 1976.

# Transfer to Supernumerary List

Sub Lieutenant Alan McNicol is transferred from T.S. Diomede to the Supernumerary List, for a period of one year, with effect from 1 July 1976.

# Resignation of Cadet Commission

Sub Lieutenant Kevin Harvey Henderson resigns his Cadet Commission, with effect from 5 June 1976.

#### Retirements

Lieutenant Graham Russell Jarvis is retired, with effect from 15 June 1976.

Sub Lieutenant Ross Grant Middlemiss is retired, with effect from 4 June 1974.

# SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Resignation of Cadet Commission

Lieutenant Brian Roderick Papps resigns his Cadet Commission with effect from 31 May 1976.

#### Retirement

Lieutenant Richard Bentham Morris is retired with effect from 1 March 1975.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointments

Flying Officer Ernest Gerald Dix is appointed Unit Commander, with effect from 11 April 1976.

Peter MacDonald Malcolm is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, for a period of three years, with effect from 1 June 1976 with seniority from 1 June 1975. Edwin Douglas Lord is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 6 June 1976.

Peter Maxwell Hodgkinson is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 29 June 1976.

Pilot Officer Evan Wallis Plank to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 December 1975.
Pilot Officer Robert John Warrington to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 July 1976.

## Extensions

The following Cadet Officers are granted an extension of their Cadet Commission to dates as shown:

Squadron Leader Brian Keith Plowright, 1 November 1978. Squadron Leader Brian Keith Plowright, 1 November 1978. Flight Lieutenant (temporary Squadron Leader) Graham Andrew Church, 31 March 1976. Flight Lieutenant Robert Kerr Yule, 1 November 1979. Flight Lieutenant Richard Albert Patston, 1 November 1978. Flight Lieutenant Nigel Douglas Mouat, 1 November 1978. Flying Officer Robert John Tritt, 14 February 1979. Flying Officer Stewart James Boyce, 28 June 1979. Flying Officer David John Abercrombie, 1 November 1979. Flying Officer John Wayman Burn, 1 November 1979.

## Transfer

Flying Officer Alan William Bartlett is transferred from No. 22 (Upper Hutt) ATC Squadron to No. 2 (Petone) ATC Squadron, with effect from 17 June 1976.

# Transfer to Supernumerary List

Pilot Officer Gordon Kenneth Kelly is transferred from No. 30 (North Shore) ATC Squadron to the Supernumerary List, for a period of one year, with effect from 1 February 1976.

# Resignations of Cadet Commission

The following Cadet Officers resign their Cadet Commission

from the dates as shown:
Flight Lieutenant Peter Childerhouse, 17 February 1976. Pilot Officer Alan Richard Estall, 29 October 1975.

## Retirements

The following Cadet Officers retire with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Alfred Louis Cadman, 10 July 1976. Flying Officer David Maurice Burrowes, 10 June 1974. Flying Officer Maxwell Chambers, 8 April 1976. Flying Officer Kenneth Bruce Phillips, 1 October 1975. Pilot Officer David Warren Milner, 20 November 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1976.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.