

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, 12 AUGUST 1976

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 13 AUGUST 1976

Price Order No. 28 (Eggs)

PURSUANT to the Commerce Act 1975, I, Desmond James Gasson, pursuant to a delegation from the Secretary of Trade and Industry, hereby make the following price order:

- 1. This order may be cited as Price Order No. 28, and shall come into force on the 14th day of August 1976.
- 2. (1) Price Orders No. 2† and 20‡ are hereby revoked.
 (2) The revocation of the said orders shall not affect the liability of any person for any offence in relation thereto committed before the coming into force of this order.
 - 3. In this order, unless the context otherwise requires,—
 "Auckland District" means the district comprising the
 Auckland Egg Marketing area as constituted under
 the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*, that
 part of Manukau City not included in the Auckland
 Egg Marketing Area, the city of Papatoetoe, the
 boroughs of Howick, Papakura, Glen Eden, and East
 Coast Bays, and the counties of Franklin, Waitemata,
 and Rodney including all cities, boroughs, and town
 districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries
 of any such county:

districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Gisborne District" means the district comprising the counties of Cook, Waiapu and Waikohu, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Hamilton District" means the district comprising the Hamilton Egg Marketing area as constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*, the counties of Otorohanga, Waipa, Raglan, Waikato, Waitomo, Piako, and Matamata including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

wanton, Flako, and twatanata including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Hawke's Bay District" means the district comprising the counties of Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Patangata, Waipukurau, and Dannevirke, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Marlborough District" means the district comprising the counties of Awatere and Marlborough, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Nelson District" means the district comprising the counties of Waimea and Golden Bay, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Northland District" means the district comprising the counties of Otamatea, Hobson, Bay of Islands, Whangarei, Hokianga, Whangaroa, and Mangonui, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Otam Districts" means the boundaries of any such county: county:

"Otago District" means the district comprising the counties of Lake, Vincent, Waitaki, Maniototo, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Taieri, Tuapeka, Bruce, and Clutha, including

all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county: "Southland District" means the district comprising the counties of Fiord, Wallace, and Southland, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county: "Taranaki District" means the district comprising the counties of Taranaki, Clifton, Egmont, Inglewood, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, and Hawera, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county: county:

"Tauranga District" means the district comprising the Tauranga Egg Marketing area as constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953* and that

Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953* and that part of Tauranga County not included in the Tauranga Egg Marketing Area and also all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of such county:

"Wanganui District" means the district comprising the counties of Taumarunui, Waimarino, Patea, Waitotara, Wanganui, and Rangitikei, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Wellington Egg Marketing Area" means the area so constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*:

tions 1953*

"Westland District" means the district comprising the counties of Buller, Inangahua, Grey, and Westland, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of

situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

"Cartoned eggs" means eggs which are packed in a divisible "Safety" egg carton or in a "Unibox" carton, and supplied by a licensed distributor, or a producer authorised by the Egg Marketing Authority, to a retailer and sold by a retailer to a consumer:

"Licensed distributor" means the holder of a distributor's licence under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1053*

1953*.

APPLICATION OF THIS ORDER

4. This order applies in respect to all sales in New Zealand whether wholesale or retail, of eggs of domestic fowls or ducks, but does not apply to eggs transferred between licensed distributors or used in the manufacture of egg pulp or to the sale of eggs which the vendor proves were sold for the purposes of batching. purposes of hatching.

CLASSIFICATION OF EGGS FOR PURPOSES OF THIS ORDER

Hen Eggs

5. (1) For the purposes of this order, every lot of hen eggs sold by a producer, or licensed distributor, or retailer shall be classified in the following sizes as 7's, 6's, 5's, 4's, or "Mixed".