Members of Egmont National Park Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 17 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Graeme Laurenson, George William Mason, Donald Clifford Pease, and David Holt Rawson

to be members of the Egmont National Park Board for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1975.

This notice is issued in substitution for the notice, dated 1 April 1976 and published in New Zealand Gazette, No. 83, 29 July 1976, page 1733, and that notice is hereby cancelled.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/3; D.O. E.N.P. 21)

Appointment of Member of the South Island Beech Forests Management and Utilisation Council

Pursuant to the provisions of subsection (3A) of section 15 of the Forests Act 1949 (as amended by section 3 of the Forests Amendment Act 1973) the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

George Kenneth Aitken Ferguson

to be a member of the South Island Beech Forests Management and Utilisation Council for the balance of the 3-year term which expires on 9 June 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of August 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 42/44/7, 1/1/2/1)

Appointment of Growers' Representative on the Tobacco Board

Pursuant to section 4 and section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby reappoints

Gerald Hamilton Hunt

tobacco grower, of Motueka, being a person nominated by the New Zealand Tobacco Growers' Federation in accord-ance with section 6 of the said Act, to be a growers' re-presentative on the Tobacco Board for a further term of 3 years, commencing on the 1st day of September 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1976.

R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER. Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointing New Zealand Forest Service Representative to the Bruce Pest Destruction Board (No. 1512 Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

PURSUANT to section 31 (1A) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967 (as inserted by section 5 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Amendment Act 1974), the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

James Hanson (as a New Zealand Forest Service representative)

to be a member of the Bruce Pest Destruction Board. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of August 1976.

> DUNCAN MACINTYRE Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association
John Bartlett	Te Waipounamu District Maori Council.
Nancy Foster	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Coun- cil.
Sally Wilson	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Coun-
Yvonne Wihongi	cil. Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Coun-
Tapa Kohi	and the second s
Henry Pehi	cil. Waiariki District Maori Council.
	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
David Martin West	Aotea District Maori Council.
Dated at Wellings	ton this 16th day of August 1976.
DUNCAN M	MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs.
(M.A. 36/4/1, 36	5/4/3, 36/4/4, 36/4/6, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto, have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of three years, for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto. column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

	SCHEDULE
Name	Maori Association
Whaia McClutchie	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Tawhai McClutchie	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Ernest Reedy	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Ahiwera Awatere	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Tom Te Maro jun,	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Nehe Collier	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
William L. Walker	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Robert Hollis	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Prince Ferris	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Julian H. Ngata	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Hohepa J. K. Rangi-	Tal Rawning District Material Committee.
huna	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Iranui H. M. Henare	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Kema K. Taukamo	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Rapata Haerewa	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Eruera K. Paenga	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Walter Walker	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Prince Kaa	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Hinewaherangi Weka	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Hereaikiha Mauheni	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Ronald W. Walker	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Nehe Reid	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Mahanga Brown	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Eru Buddy Smith	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Mack Brown	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Georgina Matenga	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Ned Kerekere	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee,
Dave Ngarangione	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Taka Harrison	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Whare E. Mita	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Robert D. Smith	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Ngapo (Bub) Wehi	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Henry K. Lardelli	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Ngawiki Nepia	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Rua Brown	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Tahere H. T. Tuhi	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Koroniria Ruru	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Sydney B. Hollis	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
George P. Tuapawa	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Hiwa Wiremu	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Jossie Te O. Stewart	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Herman Sinclair Love	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Moni Taumaunu	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Thomas T. Kerekere	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Paramena Kururangi	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Barney Te Kani	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Rongoitekai Ngata	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Te Rina Maro Tupene	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
William Carrington	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Raukawa Hamon	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Harry Ngaira	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Mary Arihi Edwards	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Tangipo Taare	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.
Parekura Te Kani	Tai Rawhiti District Maori Committee.