## N.Z. Women's Royal Army Corps

Lieutenant R. J. Hollander: the notice published in the Gazette, No. 75, 1 July 1976, p. 1502, relating to the resignation of her commission is cancelled, and the following sub-

"Lieutenant Rosemary Joy Hollander is posted to the Retired List with effect from 12 June 1976."

Lieutenant J. A. Kelly is re-engaged until 4 June 1978. 2nd Lieutenant S. P. Boon is re-engaged until 7 August 1980.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE

#### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

Captain P. A. Allsop, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 15 April 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Brent Stuart Simpson is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 22 December 1975 and effect from 1 July 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Captain Peter John Fry is transferred to the Regular Force in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 19 July

Stephen Allen McGregor is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 9 February 1976.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant W. J. G. Bowen to be temp. Captain, with effect from 15 May 1976.

Lieutenant D. B. H. Thomson to be temp. Captain, with effect from 15 May 1976.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Captain R. A. F. Aitken, E.D., to be temp. Major, with effect from 26 July 1976.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. P. Mudie is confirmed, with effect from 2 July 1975.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Captain Robert Dawson Hillyard, E.D., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 20 June 1976.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) B. W. Searle

is confirmed, with effect from 2 July 1975.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 14 February 1976, and effect from 21 June 1976:

Nicholas Martin King. Warren Peter Nokke.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant O. R. McAuley, M.B., CH.B. (U.OTAGO), to be Captain, with seniority from 9 February 1972, and effect from 1 July 1976.

Lieutenant M. G. Sargent, M.B., CH.B., to be Captain, with seniority from 25 November 1975, and effect from 1 July

## 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant G. F. Washer is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 April 1976.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Ordnance Field Park, RNZAOC 2nd Lieutenant Richard Joseph Andrew Smith resigns his commission with effect from 6 July 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

John Campbell Paterson (Anglican) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with seniority and effect from 29 July 1976, and is posted to the Northern Region Chaplains' Pool.

### ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

1st Infantry Brigade Provost Unit, RNZ Pro

Lieutenant E. L. Bowell is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Infantry Brigade Provost Unit, RNZ Pro, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 July 1976.

## ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

2nd Lieutenant Pauline Kay Manuel resigns her commission with effect from 1 July 1976.

Pauline Gael Aickin is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 17 May 1973 and effect from 17 November 1975, for duty with 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC.

#### EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

Captain Roger John Larson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 July 1976.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

#### Regimental List

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) Timothy Holden Hegarty, E.D., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 24 April 1973.

Charge Sister Helen Janet Masters is posted to the Retired

List, with effect from 28 May 1976.

#### General List

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Generals' List

Major-General Robert Boyd Dawson, C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., 21 July 1976.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Raymond Bruce Hannon, 19 June 1976.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain William Russell McLean, 22 June 1976. Lieutenant Neil Leonard Byers, 21 July 1976. Lieutenant Kenneth Lionel Richardson, 23 July 1976.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain David Eric Elder, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., 2 August 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Acting for Minister of Defence.

# Appointment of an Honorary Litter Prevention Officer

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Litter Act 1968, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be a litter prevention officer in an honorary capacity and to exercise his duty in respect of public places throughout New Zealand.

## **SCHEDULE**

ALISTAIR HUGH MACLEAN MILLAR, of Wellington, Executive Director of the New Zealand Litter Control Council.

Signed at Wellington this 24th day of August 1976.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/141/2)

### Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947, and section 21 of the Children and Young Persons Act 1974, and section 7 (2) of the Domestic Proceedings Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Haddon Gilbert, Esquire

of New Plymouth, barrister and solicitor, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise civil, criminal, and domestic jurisdiction in the Magistrates' Courts, and to exercise jurisdiction in the Children and Young Persons Courts in New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of August 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10 (12) 249 (10))

Deputy Chairman of New Zealand Wheat Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

### Alfred Gaynor Beadle

of Wellington to be the Deputy Chairman of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a term commencing on the 1st day of October 1976 and expiring on the 30th day of September 1979.