Extension of Age for Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader G. Y. Gemmell is extended to 23 November 1979.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Michael Bruce Mason, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 July 1980, with effect from 13 July 1976.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Appointment

The Reverend Donald Woodward Hall, B.A. (Presbyterian) is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of three years, to be followed by four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the relative rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 27 May 1973, and effect from 14 April 1976.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Elizabeth Anne Long resigns her commission with effect from 26 June 1976.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates

shown:
Wing Commander Roy Currie Buchanan, D.F.C., B.E.(CIV.),

A.M.Z.I.E., 15 May 1976.

Squadron Leader Robert John Croke, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), D.O., R.C.P.LOND. and R.C.S. ENG., D.O.M.S., R.CP. IREL. and R.C.S. IREL., 6 May 1976.

Flight Lieutenant John Frederick Morgan, 27 January 1976. Flight Lieutenant Douglas Royd Britton, D.F.C., 8 April 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Acting for Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Ireland at Auckland

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Rodney Harold Clinton Walshe

as Honorary Consul for Ireland at Auckland, has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1976.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association
Conrad Conrad	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Cecelia Nathan	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Charlie (Hare) Kake	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Robert Hape Ruka	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Peter Moon	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Taura Hikoi Matene	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Julie Stevens	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Polly Morunga	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Dan Te Kura	Waiariki District Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1976.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/1)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons, named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a further term of three years.

SCHEDULE

Nganeko Minhinnick. Alma Rae.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1976. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/9)

Appointment of Member to Land Valuation Committee

PURSUANT to section 19 (2) of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Neil Seabrook Broughton, Esquire

of Whangarei, to be a member of the North Auckland Land Valuation Committee, vice William Augustus Christiansen, J.P., deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1976.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/2 (6))

Trustee of Geraldine Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ross Smith

to be a member of the Board of Trustees, constituted under the Geraldine Racecourse Reserve Act 1881, in place of Edward McNab, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1976.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 54811; D.O. 8/5/357)

Appointment of Manufacturers' Representative on the Tobacco Board

PURSUANT to section 4 and section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby reappoints John Gerhard Husheer,

company director, of Napier, being a person nominated by the tobacco manufacturers, to be a manufacturers' representative on the Tobacco Board, for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of September 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1976.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER. Minister of Trade and Industry.

Deputy Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints:

Laurance Albert James Beamsley

to be Deputy Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for the term expiring on 31 May

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1976.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Labour.

Appointment to the Central Regional Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 27 (2) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints

John Boys Drawbridge