Lieutenant Ewen John Cameron is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 3 June 1978. Lieutenant John Pallan Sexton is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 9 August 1978.

Transfer to Supernumerary

Sub Lieutenant Graham William Johnston is transferred to the supernumerary list, with effect from 27 September 1977. Resignation

Lieutenant John Nuttall resigns his cadet commission, with effect from 1 December 1976.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

David Patrick Gruschow with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, No. 107, 20 October 1977, p. 2742, is cancelled and the following substituted:

David Patrick Gruschow is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation for three years, with seniority and effect from 28 July 1977.

Michael Noel Potter with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, No. 107, 20 October 1977, p. 2742, is cancelled and the following substituted:

Michael Noel Potter is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation for a period of three years, with seniority and effect from 28 July 1977.

Promotion

Second Lieutenant Robert Lyle Scarborough Smith to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1977.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Noel David Johnston: the notice published in the Gazette, No. 58, 10 July 1975, p. 1520, is cancelled and the following substituted:

Flight Lieutenant Noel David Johnston is appointed to a cadet commission, with effect from 1 May 1975 and seniority from 8 May 1970.

James Henare Te Tuhi is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer for three years, with effect from 9 September 1977 and seniority dated 5 July 1977. Graham Murray Purvis is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation for three years, with effect from 9 September 1977 and seniority dated from 2 February 1077 2 February 1977.

Leonard Arthur Tallentire is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 11 October 1977 and seniority dated 27 May 1977. Alexander James Knewstubb is appointed to a cadet com-

mission in the rank of Ensign on probation for three years, with effect from 21 October 1977. Flight Lieutenant John Ledingham McIlroy to be Unit Commander, with effect from 25 October 1977.

Promotions

Promotions Pilot Officer Alfred Bernard Crowe to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 11 March 1977. Pilot Officer Peter Royden Brown to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 12 September 1977. Pilot Officer Maurice Manning Plowright to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 12 September 1977. Pilot Officer Ray Sefton Monteith to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 15 October 1977. Flying Officer James Stuart Rogerson to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 September 1977. Flying Officer Graham Maurice Hider to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 September 1977. Flying Officer Harold Alan Clark to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 November 1977. Flying Officer John Petrie Dallas to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 November 1977.

with seniority and effect from 23 November 1977. Temporary Flight Lieutenant Ronald Keith Hope to be

Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 18 October 1977.

Extensions

Pilot Officer Laurence Cecil Alfred Horton is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 8 October 1980. Pilot Officer Bennett Eden Foster is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 8 October 1980. Flying Officer Malcolm Peter Walker is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 23 August 1980.

Flying Officer D. T. Husband is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 16 October 1978. Flying Officer William Henry Butler is granted an extension to his cadet commission until 28 October 1980.

Flying Officer J. P. Dallas is granted an extension of his

cadet commission until 1 November 1980. Flight Lieutenant John Dobson Irving is granted an extension of his cadet commission until 25 September 1980.

Transfers

Pilot Officer Russell Eric Auld transfer to the super-numerary list is further extended for a period of one year,

with effect from 3 February 1977. Flying Officer Mark Nicholas is transferred from No. 9 (Wanganui) ATC Sqn. to No. 47 (Hawera) ATC Sqn., with effect from 17 October 1977.

Flying Lieutenant Ronald Keith Hope is transferred to the supernumerary list with effect from 5 October 1977. Flying Lieutenant Ernest James Thompson is transferred to the supernumerary list with effect from 11 October 1977.

Flying Lieutenant Peter John Cummins is transferred to the

supernumerary list with effect from 1 January 1978 for a period of 12 months.

Resignations

Pilot Officer David Clarence Jackson resigns his cadet commission with effect from 23 November 1977. Flying Officer Robert Murdoch MacKenzie resigns his cadet commission with effect from 28 November 1977.

Terminations

Flying Officer Ross McEwan Evans cadet commission is terminated with effect from 5 September 1977.

Attachment

Squadron Leader W. S. Waterson attachment to the NZ Cadet Forces ceases with effect from 31 July 1977.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Reappointment of Members of the Chiropractic Board

PURSUANT to section 3 (3) of the Chiropractors Act 1960, His Excellency the Governor-General has reappointed

Alan Dixon, Esquire, of Levin, and Leslie Clive Mudgway, Esquire, of Whangarei

to be members of the Chiropractic Board for a further term of 3 years on and from 10 November 1977.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1977.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice. (Adm. 3/54 (6))

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association
Patrick Toro Steven Watene	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Wihana Taka Wirihana	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Amelia Amy Tuihana Williams	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Jane Hine Poutu	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1977.	

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/3; 36/4/10)

Appointing New Zealand Forest Service Representative to the Ruahine and Manawatu Pest Destruction Board (No. 1829; Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

PURSUANT to section 31 (1A) of the Agricultural Pests Destruc-tion Act 1967 (as inserted by section 5 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Amendment Act 1974), I hereby appoint: